JavaScript is not enabled.
The Worst Moving Experience! - Review by Guest | All State Van Lines Relocation, Inc.

All State Van Lines Relocation, Inc.

Claim

The Worst Moving Experience! 2/10/2015

Job#: 10804731-06 *The Experience* We were missing 3 boxes. One was a large picture box with a picture of my great-great grandmother. It's the only one that we have in our family... I was told by the agent that our stuff would be isolated and covered. Instead our things were crammed into the truck with another families things. I didn't want this because I fear for bedbugs etc... Boxes were severely damaged... The guy running things wouldn't allow us to go to the weigh station upon pickup. He seemed very dishonest and I'm very unhappy. I told him that we couldn't afford to pay more than we were quoted. And, if we needed to take something off, we would. He ignored us and all of a sudden our price is $300 more... Foot print was on our couch. The whole one side was soaked wet. Queen mattress was filthy and soaked all over all the way through. Mirror looked as if it were moved around. Plastic was torn off and it was broken. Desk was chipped. TV scratched... etc... *The Claim* I filled a claim almost immediately. I was told that it would be taken care of in 90 days or less. It's been 90 days, no resolution! Now, they are saying that the law gives them 120 days. WHICH ONE IS IT?! My account manager won't call me back and I feel that I have been SCAMMED. WE MOVED AT THE END OF SEPTEMBER 2014, IT'S FEBRUARY 10TH 2015 AND I STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED A RESOLUTION FROM MY CLAIM. I PROVIDED PICTURES AND PROOF OF EVERYTHING! I FEEL SCAMMED!!! more
Owner response
Owner response 2/11/2015
Ms. / Mrs Baker, As moving broker, ultimately, our company's goal is to ensure that all our customer's moves are performed smoothly. With the information provided in your posting, we were able to locate your account. We regret that your move was not performed as anticipated and apologize for any frustrations and inconveniences caused. However, we would like to thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback with the public and it will be used to enhance the quality of our team and the services we provide. Please contact our office with any other questions or concerns you may have at 800-741-6837. Sincerely, All State Van Lines Relocation Inc
SPRING SALE!!!:
20% OFF all yearly plans
Use spring at checkout. Expires 6/30/2018