JavaScript is not enabled.
Scam Artists - Review by Guest | All State Van Lines Relocation, Inc.

All State Van Lines Relocation, Inc.


Scam Artists 9/29/2014

I recently moved from NY to CA for a new job. I was told that once my goods were picked up they would be shipped to CA for storage until I was ready for delivery. My goods were picked up on August 7th and were not shipped until Mid-September, and yet I still had to pay for "storage". After multiple phone calls, I finally reached a supervisor who divulged the number of the carrier company to me so that I may contact them directly. That was the only way way to get factual, detailed information regarding my delivery. There were almost weekly delays on my shipment, despite the fact that I had given almost a month's notice of my preferred delivery date. I was not provided the exact weight of my shipment until about 2 days prior to the delivery. I had to beg for the shipping company to send it directly to my email in advance of delivery. When I decided to dispute that my mainly plywood furniture could not possibly weigh just under 3,000 pounds I was offered the option of having my shipment re-weighed as a "courtesy" to me. My delivery was already in transit. This meant that despite the fact that I had just moved across the country by myself, with no relatives or friends in CA, and that even though I had no available means of transportation, I was supposed to figure out a way to meet the driver at the nearest weighing station to have him verify the weight of the shipment THAT DAY. It was a work day and I was already in the office trying to arrange to leave early so that I may be present for my delivery later that afternoon. What a courtesy! Overall I think that the most horrifying part of this entire process has been the lack of empathy and assistance from the customer service team. I have never in my life encountered so many soulless employees working in a customer service department.Upon escalating my complaints I was offered a $100 refund for my issues with the customer service that I had been provided with. After over-paying thousands of dollars this is a laughable amount. Worst service ever! more
Owner response
Owner response 10/3/2014
Ms/Mrs Holler, All State Van Lines Relocation Inc is always working diligently to ensure that all of our customers are satisfied with the services provided and we believe it is important for us to know when we fail to meet our customers' expectations. This serves to confirm that we have received your review and based on the information provided in your posting, we were able to locate your account. We would like the opportunity to fully address your concerns and formulate resolution in regard to the issues stated. A representative from the customer service department will be in contact with you to advise of any further updates. If you have any further concerns that you would like to have addressed please feel free to contact our office at your earliest convenience at 800-741-6837. Sincerely, All State Van Lines Relocation Inc
20% OFF all yearly plans
Use spring at checkout. Expires 6/30/2018