JavaScript is not enabled.
Horrible Experience - Review by Guest | All State Van Lines Relocation, Inc.

All State Van Lines Relocation, Inc.


Horrible Experience 1/24/2013

Worst movers I've ever dealt with. Once I booked with main person, I finalized with another person who promised me a guaranteed delivery date of Dec 31st because of my situation. Day of move (Dec 16th) came and movers were scheduled to be there between 8 and 11am, but didn't show until 4:30pm and it took them 3 hours to pack the truck with what amounted to a studio size apartment or less. So they wasted my entire day. While movers were there, one took a crap in my bathroom (for at least 10 min) and stunk up the entire apartment. Each time I called to check in on my move I got a different story; some told me it was on the way, some told me it was in CA in storage. As the guaranteed day got closer, I could not get a straight answer. Then they told me it would only be 2 days late and I was promised $30/day that they were late. I was stuck in NH waiting for my stuff so I could store at family house, meanwhile missing days of work in NY because they couldn't tell me when it would be delivered. Because I had to return to NY, I asked them to change delivery and they agreed and said they wouldn't charge me. Went back to NY since they promised delivery on Jan 2nd. Did not receive my stuff until January 16th which was ONE MONTH after my stuff was picked up. They gave me $30/day for late, but then deducted a change fee for changing to NY (which was more convenient for them and I HAD to get back to NY because they were making me miss work), which I thought they shouldn't charge. Told me they would deliver between 1 and 5pm and didn't show up until 9. Movers were horrible, customer service was horrible and they tried to nickel and dime me every time they could. I will not only never use them again, but I will gladly tell everyone my story so they will not use them either. more
Owner response
Owner response 2/5/2013
Response: All State Van Lines Relocation wishes to express regret in hearing of the events that occurred during your relocation. We have reviewed your your posting and located your account with the information provided. We always take pride in ensuring our coordinated relocations are completed successfully. It was always in our intentions to provide our customers with the most exceptional service ensuring a smooth transition to their new surroundings as we understand how stressful relocating can prove to be, however at times we may fall short of our ultimate goal. To complete relocation arrangements, all documentation outlining company policies and terms of agreement are supplied for review prior to execution of any relocation to be signed and returned in acceptance of moving services. We make our customers aware in our terms of service that all suggested dates supplied within their contract are estimates. Due to the nature of the business, we ensure our customers understand that delays may occur and with this in mind, our contracts are drafted as such. All dates requested are estimates and are picked up and delivered within reasonable dispatch and reasonable time. We make every effort in performing our customers' move within the requested moving dates as contracted and try to accommodate our customers despite circumstances that occur beyond our control but unfortunately at times our efforts prove futile. The estimated load dates were for December 16-17, 2012 and your account indicates that your belongings were loaded within these estimated dates. We do apologize however that it was not completed within your preferred time frame. Your online submission also made reference to you being provided with multiple stories whenever you contacted our office. Please be advised as your moving coordinator, it is our duty to relay the information that is provided to us by the actual agent executing your relocation. Though at times the information provided to you may have not been to your preference, we prefer to keep our customers informed of all updated information. Due to the lengthy delay in delivery, with the efforts of customer service, the agent agreed to deduct a certain amount from your balance due upon delivery. We apologize that this amount was not satisfactory to you, however a member of our support staff has made several attempts to with you in regards to this matter but you have remained unresponsive. We would appreciate the opportunity to work with you in rectification of your disputes. Please give our office a call at your earliest convenience at 800-741-6837. Once again we extend sincere apologizes for any inconvenience and frustrations this delay may have caused. Sincerely, All State Van Lines Relocation
20% OFF all yearly plans
Use spring at checkout. Expires 6/30/2018