JavaScript is not enabled.
Tramonti - 2 Reviews - 119 E Atlantic Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33444, Delray Beach, FL - Restaurants Reviews - Phone (561) 272-1944

Tramonti

Claim
marker
119 E Atlantic Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33444
Delray Beach, FL 33444
marker
(561) 272-1944
Incorrect info? Correct your listing

Main categories:

Restaurants

Related categories:

Food & Dining

Reviews

( 2 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 0 )

Best

Ate there twice in 5 days. I cannot say enough about this restaurant. Love, love it. Make reservations on...

Worst

All reviews seem positive

excellent the real deal 9/4/2012

Ate there twice in 5 days. I cannot say enough about this restaurant. Love, love it. Make reservations on... more

excellent the real deal 9/4/2012

gailpensacola Provided by Partner
Ate there twice in 5 days. I cannot say enough about this restaurant. Love, love it. Make reservations on weekend and be prepared to wait. The wai... more

Editorial review from Urbanspoon 8/5/2012

Sat at the bar and was served a pasta dish that tasted great. Service lacks when busy and yes the owner is a d-bag but the food is good. If you have thick skin and dont need your ass kissed then you can get good drinks and food here. more

Editorial review from Urbanspoon 4/18/2012

Excellent. Great food. Great service. more

Editorial review from Urbanspoon 2/15/2012

We had dinner with another couple last night,\r Valentines Day. We had reservations at 5 and we were\r seated when we arrived.\r OK, it is expensive, with an appetizer plate at $40 and 2\r wonderful deserts, plus steaks, salmon, & sea bass, it\r easily added up.\r The food was good, the bread out of sight great.\r However, I was surprised that the salmon had the\r blood line left in the bottom...definitely changes the\r taste. My sea bass was made the way I requested and\r was wonderful as were the porterhouse steaks and \r properly made tea.\r I feel that the staff is always important.\r I found that the service was EXCELLENT. Hopefully\r it will always be that way because it made our time\r there, on a holiday, truly enjoyable. more

Editorial review from Urbanspoon 2/12/2012

The food may be good, but the way they treat their customers they will never make it. We had reservations, but that doesn't count at Tramonti's. The maitre'd was rude, arrogant and an A$$ hole. Being trendy is one thing, but treating your customers like crap is down right bad business. There's much better places to spend my money then at this place. more

Editorial review from Urbanspoon 2/10/2012

Had dinner at your restaurant at Tramonti's February 8, 2012, and will never return. We have been coming to Tramonti's for years and it was my Father's favorite restaurant. In fact we were there last Wednesday night February 1 to celebrate his 97th birthday. My husband & I have been eating out every night for the past 43 years and have never experienced such bad behavior by a restaurant owner. His behavior was beyond horrific! The fact that his anger was focused on a 89 year old man is beyond words.\r My Father & & Graham (89 yesrs old) ordered the same thing Veal Pizzaiola. Graham sent his back saying that the Veal was tough and he couldn't even cut it. The owner(Gino Silvestri ) of the restaurant comes over very angry and tells Graham that he tasted his veal and it was perfectly fine and he wasn't taking it back or taking it off the bill. I challenged him, as in a service business the customer is always right. However Gino, the owner said, if you think you're taking advantage in my restaurant, forget it. To top it off, he sends the waitress back with Graham's food ( the same dish the owner tasted) and asks Graham if he wants it back. I have never been in a restaurant where a customer sends his food back and the restaurant doesn't offer to get him something else.\r \r Gino ruined our evening. Lois was celebrating her birthday and we were having a very nice time until this moron, Gino decided to pick on an 89 year old man, whom he thought was trying to take advantage of his restaurant. Only an idiot would be so stupid!\r \r I want everyone to know what a miserable excuse for a human being Gino is and urge you to boycott his restaurant, Tramonti's in Delray Beach, Florida? It was an outrage and Graham ended up not having dinner, although he did have an appetizer.\r \r How would you feel if you were the victim of Gino's bullying????? It could happen to you too. I sincerely hope you will not give him any business\r \r Gino's Response - You decide for yourself after seeing this response to an email sent to hin detailing the above information.\r \r " Sorry. \r You wanna go and say your thing over the net, go ahead. God bless the Internet huh?\r I could never do that even when I had bad experiences at places. \r Do whatever makes you sleep better at night. \r Sorry again. Live could be worse. \r Regards\r Tramonti 2012\r \r Rimpianto Nulla, Vivo per Tutto!\r Via i-touch!"\r \r **Notified Gino of this posting** see below\r \r Posted this on http://Yelp.com tonight. Hope it has a negative impact on your future business. Will continue to research places to post this review and hope it has some impact. Although, some of your food is good, not all of it is noteworthy. I've had good meals and terrible meals at your restaurant. You don't think you have to be nice to clients, but one day when your business is in need of clients, you'll remember that kindness goes a long way, and being nasty also goes a long way. You need help!\r \r ***Gino's Response***\r \r Nobody's food is best. Impossible to please all pallets. Understand. Good luck in trying to take the empire down. Everybody wanted to take down the best. Who ever that may be. \r Buona Fortuna\r \r This is true, it's hard to pleae everyone. However, his attitude towards his clients isnasty and disgraceful. It's obvious he doesn't care and has no scruples. I encourage you not to go this restaurant. The only way he will change, is if his business suffers. more

Editorial review from Urbanspoon 1/22/2012

As we pondered the menu at 6:45, owner Gino appeared and said, "Hurry up, it's Saturday night!" We thought he was making a small joke but, no! \r \r I have eaten here before and was thrilled but I don't know whether this guy's losing his grip or what. Is 15 minutes too long to place drink orders, ponder menu, ask waiter questions?\r \r If you go, bring a watch. Gino's got money to be made. \r \r BTW, we up and left our table to the next group of suckeers. more

Editorial review from Urbanspoon 11/20/2011

yes the place has too many tables, and yes get crazy at times,but the food is fab!!!!! i find the staff very warm and attentive. sure love angelos food in nyc....and this is right up there. the parpadella withe mushrooms is to die for!!! the warm roasted peppers with olives(not on the menu,favorite from mullberry st)is a dish i dream about. be patient, dont go on peak nites and you will love this ny italian dream. more

Editorial review from Urbanspoon 11/14/2011

Excellent food, a bit pricey. Service was a bit cold. Actually VERY COLD. more

Editorial review from Urbanspoon 10/25/2011

At these prices, no one should tell me to hold onto my fork! You mean my salad fork is my dinner fork ? Snippy and downright rude waitstaff. The maitre- d was a piece of work and and acted like we should kiss his ass!! Well, the place didn't kiss mine and we will NEVR GO BACK! Also, I run a very professional consortium of specialed medical practices - over 2000 clients and a staff of 350+. Word of mouth baby. No one will patronize this overpriced, mediocre and rude staffed dumP!!! They will be closed soon when the word gets out! more

Editorial review from Urbanspoon 4/8/2011

I had guests in from out of town, and wanted to take them out for a great italian meal. Seeing as Tramonti is ALWAYS packed, I figured it would be a great place to go. Now, i'm left wondering why anybody would pay to be in that establishment.\r \r We walked in for an 8:45 reservation and the host replied "no, it says 8:15" I kindly informed him that we had made the reservation for 8:45 and he muttered under his breath "whatever i guess thats a four." After waiting nearly a half hour for our table we were seated. The waiter came over instantly asking what we wanted to order for our meal. When we asked for a few more moments to decided, he appeared irratated and rushed away. Next, the bus boy came to fill our water glasses. One of the glasses atthe table was extremely dirty, and when my guest asked for a clean glass the busboy replied "you have a clean glass." Then, the bread came (if you can even call it that) and it was so burnt that people at our table were concerned about chipping their teeth. When our appetizer arived (zuchini frittes and a tomato/mozz/mushroom dish) we were disgusted. The zuchini frittes strongly resembled a large fry from mcdonalds. They were so greasy and over fried that they nobody wanted to eat them. The other dish was a chewy, melted, mess of an appetizer that looked like grabage (again, almost inedible due to the chewy texture.) \r At this point, we had not seen our waiter since we placed our order, nor had we been checked on by anybody.\r \r When our dishes came, the puttenesca and a ribbon pasta dish,we started passign around the plates tasting a little of everything. The waiter actually took one of our dishes as soon as it was put down and there was still food in it!! The pasta was so chewy and doughy that the raw-pasta taste overpowered the dish. When I finally bit into a full clove of raw garlic, I decided that I had had enough. I asked to speak to the manager, and the host said "oh, i am the manager." After KINDLY explaining the problem to him, he said "so what do you want me to do about it?" It was then that I asked for the owner...BIG MISTAKE!!\r The owner was one of the rudest men I have ever encountered. He walked over, blowing cigarette smoke at me, and goes "listen, if your trying to get a meal comped you can forget about it." I was appalled that he would instantly start the conversation like that. I then explained the situation to him, and he called the waiter over. Once Miguel, our waiter, was called over the owner said " she says you didn't check on their table, did you?" and miguel responded "She is lying, yes I did." Then, the two exchanged some words in Italian! I was completely appelled that he had the nerve to call me a liar! He continued to say that if we didn't like the food we should not have come to Tramonti to eat, and that the dishes we ordered are not their specialities, so they're not "the best". I was completely shocked with the customer service; what type of business person calls their customer a liar! Then, to admit that some of their menu items are sub par, absurd!\r \r This was the worst dining experience I have ever had, without exception. The owner unprofessional, ignorant, and rude (as was the server). The food could not even be considered mediocre, and the service was disgraceful.\r \r I would NEVER recommend this restaurant; infact, I was embarrassed that my guests had to sit through this dinner! more

Editorial review from Urbanspoon 2/27/2011

good location but saw the owner screaming at employees and guest? more

Editorial review from Urbanspoon 2/12/2011

This is the place if you are looking for the FINEST in Italian dining. They do not cut any corners or costs here. You get what you pay for. Bring your wallet and your appetite.. Enjoy more

Editorial review from Urbanspoon 12/25/2010

This is one where we an OK option would be good to have. While food overall was good, the service was just ok, like they were doing you favor and everything was way overpriced for what you received. more

Editorial review from Urbanspoon 12/8/2010

My favorite restaurant Delray Beach! Great atmosphere, decor and food. Love it. Just a tip- make a reservation! more

Editorial review from Urbanspoon 7/18/2010

Expensive perhaps but pretty authentic. We experienced great service. The waiter was a pro and couldn't do enough to make our evening memorable. For a special evening we'll definitely go back. more

Editorial review from Urbanspoon 4/20/2010

Food is decent, overpriced. Location is great. If you want to get trampled by wait staff and other customers, if you want to constantly re-arrange your seat to let people pass, this is the place to be! Too many tables in the dining room. Have had way better italian food at other places. Wait staff is horrible, one of the worst I have been too in Florida. The place is always packed so that tells you something, but I won't be one of those people pushing you out of the way. more

Editorial review from Urbanspoon 3/29/2010

Excellent Italian food... Compares with any great Italian restaurant in the northeast more

Editorial review from Urbanspoon 2/25/2010

The place blows. Totally overrated and over- hyped. Go somewhere else and be happy. more
< Previous 1 2 Next >

Menu for Tramonti




FALL SALE!!!:
15% OFF all yearly plans
Use year15 at checkout. Expires 12/30/2018

Additional information

  • Payments:

    Master Card, Discover, Visa, American Express
badge