Red Star Home Inspection

Claim
marker

26734 Eagle Park Ln
Katy, TX 77494

marker
(832) 643-9724
Incorrect info? Correct your listing
Main categories:

Home Inspection

Related categories:

Real Estate

Photos
Red Star Home Inspection - Katy, TX
Red Star Home Inspection - Katy, TX
Red Star Home Inspection - Katy, TX
Reviews
( 14 )
( 1 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 1 )

Best

Jeremy did a great job. He was very thorough, answered all my questions, and had the report done before he left the house. I would recommend Red Star to everyone for their next ho...

Worst

I've got my highrise condo inspected by Jeremy from Redstar before I bought it. I have two AC units. Both are on the roof. In his report Jeremy wrote that he ""couldn't locate uni...

Editorial review from Citysearch 2/15/2013

Red Star is amazing. We searched and searched for the right company to do a home inspection before we settled on a house. We wanted to have all our ducks in a row. After calling several places we trustingly went with Red Star for numerous reasons. The lady on the phones knowledge and attitude was just fabulous and a great start. Knowing that the owner, Jeremy, is a fire chief made me trust in the job- fire fighters are honest living-working humans, right? Most places we called could not promise a same day delivery on the report and as a future home owner we want as much time as possible to review EVERYTHING. I felt like they went above and beyond my HIGH expectations and accomplished everything with such professionalism. We met with him at the house and before he left he emailed us the entire report! WOW! I would and have recommended this company to friends and family and I would give them 10 thumbs up! Thanks guys! more

Editorial review from Citysearch 1/8/2013

Corey did a fabulous job. The first home we backed out of due to foundation problems so we used him twice. He was very thorough and did a great job on the report. We will definitely recommend his services to our friends. more

Editorial review from Citysearch 9/17/2012

We were recently looking to buy a house and Red Star Home Inspection came out and inspected the house. Based on their detailed inspection we likely saved ourselves from a potential money pit. Jeremy was friendly, sharp, and created one of the most detailed home inspection reports I've ever seen. It's obvious that these guys are looking out for the buyer, not just signing off for some realtor to help make a deal come through. more

Very Professional 3/5/2012

Jeremy did a great job. He was very thorough, answered all my questions, and had the report done before he left the house. I would recommend Red Star to everyone for their next home purchase. more

Great Home Inspector!! 1/23/2012

Great service, highly recommended. I had a very good experience with Red Star, specifically Jeremy. I read the reviews on this blog and decided to give them (Red Star) a try. Sure enough, everything that was said describing the service and professionalism was true to form! Jeremy from Red Star was very punctual, professional, and had my best interest in mind while conducting the home inspection. Jeremy took the time to thoroughly walk through and answer all questions I had concerning the inspection. Not to mention, the report from the home inspection was emailed prior to Jeremy leaving the home site. I highly recommend. more

Highly Recommended 2/24/2011

I highly recommend Jeremy and would use him again. I had three other home inspectors recommended to me by a Realtor, but after talking with them they either were unavailable or didn't sound like they knew what they were talking about. I found Jeremy online and read the reviews, called him up - he sounded knowledgeable and was able to work with my schedule - and I'm glad I chose him. He ended up having to come out to the property two separate times because of some logistical issues, but made no issue of it and was early both times. He did a very thorough job, communicated effectively about any red flags he found, and immediately after sent me a detailed report with highlighted photos. I'm a first time home buyer and he was able to clearly explain in simple terms any questions I had. Very pleased and impressed with the quality of the inspection. more

Would definately use again 1/21/2011

Jeremy was outstanding. Very professional, very thourough. We had a short sale, and he worked us in very quickly. E-mailed the report before he left the house. Thanks Jeremy! more

Prompt, Polite, Thorough. 11/23/2010

This is the second time i have used Jeremy. He is polite, prompt and very detailed. He managed to squeeze me in on short notice. He arrived at the property before i did and he wasted NO TIME and got straight to work! Before i was there! He is very detail oriented. He has a great personality and communicates effectively. This helps as i had no clue what i was looking for myself and you can ask him any sort of questions. I would strongly recommend this company any day! No issues got my report emailed to me when he was going over it with me! more

Very thorough 9/8/2010

Jeremy performed a very thorough inspection and gave an objective and fair report of his findings. He appears extremely knowledgeable of residential construction and is equally as friendly. I will definitely use his services again. more

Very Pleased 8/5/2010

Jeremy, I just wanted to thank you for doing a good job on our inspection. I felt a lot better after looking at the report, it's the best one we've received. It's really detailed, but not too overwhelming (and the pictures really helped). I also appreciate the time you spent with us afterward explaining what you found. It helped us make our final decision. Just wanted to say thanks! more

Great Inspection 7/19/2010

My inspector showed up on time and was very professional. He did a very thorough inspection (took almost 4 hours). He explained everything to me at the end of the inspection and even took me around the house and showed me a few of the main issues. I got the report on my email before I even got home. That was great because I was able to forward it to my realator immediately. The report was long and had a ton of info but it was easy to read and the pictures helped a lot. Overall, great job, I would recommend them to my friends and family. Pros: very good inspection for a good price more

Not thorough. Lazy? 7/14/2010

I've got my highrise condo inspected by Jeremy from Redstar before I bought it. I have two AC units. Both are on the roof. In his report Jeremy wrote that he ""couldn't locate unit #1"". Pros: cheap Cons: not thorough more

Great Service, very professional 8/6/2009

Inspector was professional and appeared knowledgable. The best part is having received the report in less than 3 hours!!! Also he worked with me about this power problem and was willing to reschedule at no cost! Pros: best turnaround more

Great Inspection 12/10/2008

I had an inspection done by Red Star after not being able to get my previous inspector when I needed them. I was very impressed with how thorough the where. They looked at everything. They even ran the dishwasher through an entire cycle to make sure it was functioning, turned on the heat to make sure if was reaching proper temperatures, etc. The report was thorough as well. My only reason for not giving 5 stars is that they were so busy looking at the house, they didn't really explain anything while we were there. I would have preferred that we were there the whole time with them and pointed out any problems with us there. more

Highest Quality Home Inspection in Houston 12/2/2008

I was extremely impressed with the quality of service from Red Star Home Inspection. I am a new home buyer, and had signed a contract to buy one property that I really liked. After Jeremy at Red Star did his inspection, it was revealed that there was severe foundation damage that I had not seen, and I was able to use my option to get out of the contract. This saved me from making a costly mistake. I used Red Star again in the next month to inspect the home I am buying, and uncovered several minor issues the average, or even an experienced observer would not have seen. Tammy is very friendly and provides excellent customer service, and scheduling for appointments is very fast. The final report was highly professional, complete with digital photos detailing areas of concern, and a concise summary at the end with recommendations. I cannot say enough about how much I recommend Red Star's service, as they have saved me thousands of dollars, and given me peace of mind in my home purchase. Pros: Highly detailed reports, speedy and responsive customer service, very professional more

best in town 7/8/2008

I definitely recommend Red Star Home Inspection without any reservation. Jeremy and Tammy are true professionals and a very nice couple running their own company. Jeremy's inspections are extremely meticulous and you may want to work with someone who really cares and advocates your interest; not the seller's or realtor's interest. Jeremy helped me avoid a water damaged house with very subtle findings and I can't thank him enough. more

By Far The Best Home Inspection 4/17/2008

I have had experinece with several home inspections when I purcheased 3 previous homes, none of these inspections came close to the excellant job Red Star provided for us. The professional and friendly service was exceptiional . The accuracy and quick turn around time of the inpection report saved us from buying someone else's headache.We were able to cancel that deal and move on. We were so impressed by this company that we had them inspect another home we had found and our now waiting to close on that home. My wife and I are able to purchase this home knowing it has been inspected by the best- Thank You Red Star David & Dalanna Brinsko Pros: accurate honest report, inspection report sent out in a timely manner more

I'm giving 5 stars for the 5 Star Home Inspection Package 2/14/2008

My inspector was reliable, friendly and made the whole process so easy to understand (and he was able to do my termite inspection at the same time). It was so nice to work with a true professional! Pros: I felt so educated after my inspection was completed more

This home inspector knows his stuff 2/14/2008

Thanks to Red Star, we backed out of a deal that would have become a true money pit. The inspector was a true professional and provided us with an excellent report. I cant tell you what it means to have a dependable, reliable, honest and knowledgeable home inspector on your side. The staff at Red Star are the best. Thanks for your hard work, attention to detail, prompt responses and most of all for saving us thousands of dollars. more
< Previous 1 Next >
Summer SALE!!!:
15% OFF all yearly plans
Use year15 at checkout. Expires 1/1/2021

Houston Professional Home Inspections

Owner Message
  • Red Star Professional Home Inspections located in Katy, TX serves the entire Houston area. At Red Star Home Inspections, we believe that you deserve a great home, which means you need a great Houston home inspector. Your first goal is to find an inspector that will educate you in regards to the home or property you are purchasing. With a customized home inspection report you will know every detail about the home you are buying. You may choose to use the inspection report as a basis for having the sellers repair certain defects, or you may select to ask for a price reduction on the home if there are any major defects. This report is also very useful for someone buying a “fixer-upper”. The report provided by the home inspector can serve as an itemized checklist of things that need to be repaired.

Editorial
  • Red Star Home Inspection provides detailed home inspection services for potential home buyers in Katy and throughout the greater Houston area.

  • 2/12/2008 Provided by Citysearch
badge