JavaScript is not enabled.
Property Inspection Team, Inc. - 56 Reviews - 18073 Joseph Dr, Castro Valley, CA - Home Inspection Reviews - Phone (510) 538-2521

Property Inspection Team, Inc.

Claim
marker
18073 Joseph Dr
Castro Valley, CA 94546
marker
(510) 538-2521
Incorrect info? Correct your listing

Reviews

( 47 )
( 9 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 0 )

Best

I have worked with PIT for several years and consider them the Pinnacle of excellence as regards Property Inspections. I would personally never buy a property not inspected by one...

Worst

All reviews seem positive

Outstanding outfit...I know, from 9! years experience 4/26/2012

I have worked with PIT for several years and consider them the Pinnacle of excellence as regards Property Inspections. I would personally never buy a property not inspected by one of their experts. They are madly thorough, their inspection reports come out so fast....(often produced over weekends!!---too much!) and they are friendly, profssional and all in all the only outfit I would ever use. THANK YOU!!!P.I.T. Sincerely, Catharina Swanstrom Pacificc Union International more

Great service! The inspectors were thorough and worked fast! 4/26/2012

They gave great advice to us (first time buyers), they were very knowledgeable and helpful. more

Very Satisfied with Information & Conveyance to Buyer 3/13/2012

I would recommend the Property Team and use them again. A little pricey at first glance, but two for the price of ONE, maybe not that pricey. The team works in separate areas of the home, each working on their own strengths. I found them to be not alarmist, but thorough, filled with knowledge, some suggestions are informational more than practical but nice to have in the written report when the homeowner can take it all in at a later time, and get a sense for what makes sense and why. The Team mentioned areas that were not mentioned by the Pest Inspector, so it was nice having 2 sets of eyes on one common project. They did a great job. more

Great Service. Gret Prices 3/4/2012

As always Jim & Doug did an outstanding job! more


Great job! 1/3/2012

They nitpicked every detail I needed to know before purchasing my house. They prepared me for all the eventualities. I very much appreciate it! more

Professional, Honest & Reliable for a great Value! 10/12/2011

I love working with Property Inspection Team. As a realtor for Coldwell Banker, Oakland-Piedmont, I see all types of Property Inspectors and reports. Jim and Doug are very professional, timely, and go above and beyond my expectations when needed. I appreciate the follow up Tanya does and she is proactive with appointment confirmations and sending reports. Their dry wit keeps me laughing too. Property Inspection Team is also generous, they donated an inspection to our Habitat for Humanity Fundraiser and we really appreciate it! more

most professional inspector and company 10/8/2011

being a first time home buyer, i kept waiting for something to prevent me from purchasing my home, doug made me feel more confident about the house which made the process after the inspection move real smooth. thanks guys more

Excellent. 8/10/2011

Property Inspection Team was great - they were able to do the inspection on quick notice, did a very through job, took the time to explain everything to us, and turned around the report to us within 36 hours (despite having a full work load). I would definitely work with them again and recommend them to anyone who needs an inspection. more

Excellent Service! 6/4/2011

We were very pleased with the service we received from the Home Inspection Team. Doug was very professional and thorough. We especailly like the template of the report he prepared. The layout was easy to follow; the eplanaions were provided in such a way that we were able to make changes to the house before listing it for sale. more


A pleasure! 4/13/2011

Doug was a pleasure to work with. He was professional and didn't mind me following him around asking questions. He was honest and helpful. This is my first home purchase and he made me feel very comfortable with my purchase. I would definitely recommend using Property Inspection Team. more

Excellent 3/30/2011

We have had nothing but great service from the person answering the phone to the inspectors in the field. The inspectors are knowledgeable and helpful to the clients. The turn around time on the reports is excellent. more

Great service by friendly people 3/30/2011

Very thorough and friendly service. He took the time to walk us through each step and explained things in general terms so we didn't have to be experts to understand! more

These guys are the gold standard in home inspections. 3/28/2011

These guys are the gold standard in home inspections. more

The guys were really great! 2/25/2011

We really appreciated Jim and Doug. The guys were thorough and really fun. more

Quick responce to my call, inspection took a little longer than expected 2/23/2011

On short notice the inspector came out and completed the inspection. It took a little longer than planned, but it seemed to be very complete. Some issues raised that seemed to be outside of his scope of practice that later caused major concern for my client. Over all very pleased with the report and the turn around time. more

professional property inspection 2/22/2011

they did a very good and professional job in inspecting the house. explained me many items. learned a lot. Highly recommend. more

I am very happy with the service I received. 2/17/2011

They came on time, did the full inspection and explained to me item by item with good knowledge and detail. I received the final inspection report in a short time with clear, detail inspection info. Overall, I am very happy with the service I received. more

very thorough inspection!! 2/2/2011

very thorough inspection more
< Previous 1 2 3 Next >
FALL SALE!!!:
15% OFF all yearly plans
Use year15 at checkout. Expires 12/30/2018

Local Property Inspector

Owner Message

  • Don't hesitate to call Property Inspection Team Inc in Castro Valley, CA. We are committed to your satisfaction. Call us today.

Additional information

  • Hours:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM; Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM; Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM; Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM; Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM; Saturday: By Appt.; Sunday: By Appt.
badge