JavaScript is not enabled.
Booe Realty - 12 Reviews - 7728 North Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, SC - Hotels & Lodging Reviews - Phone (843) 449-4477

Booe Realty

7728 North Kings Highway
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
(843) 449-4477
Incorrect info? Correct your listing


Booe Realty - Myrtle Beach, SC
Booe Realty - Myrtle Beach, SC
Booe Realty - Myrtle Beach, SC


( 4 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 1 )
( 7 )


Wow!! I read some of these reviews and I can't imagine that they are talking about the same company! All I can say is, we had a fabulous time during our stay with "The Booe Crew"!...


Let me just say that they have been around for years, so they must be doing something right, however, that hasn't been my experience. My parents and I rented a two bedroom condo ...

What You Talkin' 'bout Willis? These Guys are Great! 8/17/2013

Wow!! I read some of these reviews and I can't imagine that they are talking about the same company! All I can say is, we had a fabulous time during our stay with "The Booe Crew"! They were prompt, courteous and helped our family make many enjoyable memories! We use vacation rental companies often, and Booe is among the best!! more


My my...just read the negative reviews, but even better the ill natured types of reply from management. This is an example of a firm that is run by a bunch of bad attitude people in high places. We used them 4 years now, but this year took the title. We arrived at the designated check in times of 3 to 6 p.m. where the rooms are to be ready...guess what...not ready, and there were 5 other families waiting too!. I asked what was wrong and the front desk lady said "we only have to inspect the unit after cleaning" (it was an Ocean Dunes Condo-townhouse). Over the course of two hours I asked for an update and she said she would call...well still no update. My wife was sitting in her van for 2 hours with our two toddler-babies and 4 other children and had to get some relief. She looks into the patio door and it was unlocked so she let the kids use the bathroom....guess what...the unit had not been touched yet for cleaning!!!! Finally the guy who runs maintenance came into the office more

not a vacation 4/7/2013

I feel like the one star I gave is way too generous for the horrible experience we had with booe realty. We stayed with them two times and both times we had a bad experience. The air condition was not working and they couldn't fix it till after the weekend even though I called several times spoke to the rude carletta they didn't send someone till after the weekend. There were cat hairs all over the condo and it had a terrible smell. booe realty also charged my credit card $300 because they claimed we broke the curtains, The first time we tried to open them they came crashing down on us. more



Taking it Slow in Myrtle Beach 3/23/2010

We enjoyed our stay in Myrtle beach...both the realtor and the owner were very responsive to any issues we had with the property. We liked the location of the condo as it was close to the beach with a great view and it's not in the busy section of King's highway. The weather was cooler than normal for Feb but still had lots of sunshine. The indoor pool in the Horizon was small and many times too warm however we could use the pool on the adjacent property which was much nicer and seldom crowded. Overall it was a great spot to stay!\r \r Review ResponseSubmit Response more

Horrible Business 12/6/2009

I rented an apartment with this company, and was very dissatisfied. The first thing that broke was the back door handle. I told the lady at the front desk and she simply told me to fix it with a butter knife! The next blunder that we found was cockroaches in the apartment. It was sprayed, but came back about a month later. THe next thing two things that broke were the washing machine and the dish washer, but these were actually fixed. Upon examining the smoke alarm in the hallway (the only one in the house), I noticed it wasn't working, so I told the receptionist. She said it would be taken care of. Its now been three months and I remind her that its still broken each time I go to pay my rent. The receptionist always get attitudes when you tell them something is wrong, and one tried to stick me with a late payment because she didn't know what day it was. I had to argue with her that it was indeed the fifth when she thought it was the sixth. She had a calendar right in front of her and more

Absolute Garbage 7/30/2009

Upon moving in to my apartment (annual lease), the cleaning crew was having lunch in my living room, watching my TV, and running my A/C. The unit was unclean and needed two days additional cleaning. I was left with no A/C for an entire weekend in mid-July of 2008, after I had called on Friday morning to report the problem. I paid my rent weeks in advance every month. In March of 2009 pay day fell on the 6th of the month. I arrived at Booe Realty at 9:00 am to pay my rent and was charged a $25 late fee without a warning. They must have forgotten the other 11 months when rent was paid well ahead of schedule. After steam cleaning the carpets, and spending two full days cleaning the unit before my lease expired, I happily turned in my keys. After waiting for TWO months, I called to inquire about my security deposit refund check. They claimed to have mailed it twice. I had to go to their office and pick it up. And it was $100 short. Do NOT rent from these people. more

Wonderful Service 11/25/2008

Great bunch of people, great attitudes and, even though a snow bird renter, they make you feel like family!!! I have rented different places and some have been nice and some, not so nice, but they always know me when I call and ask about me. more

Booe Fabulous 7/31/2008

I will only stay with Booe!!! I have stayed with Booe ever since going to Myrtle Beach 10 years ago. We tried a few different rental agencies, but ended up going back to who we knew and trusted! They were always been courteous, right on the spot with any problems and called us back to make sure our problem was corrected. Forever a Booe Fan! more

Poor service 7/25/2008

Service from Booe was horrible. I rented a condominium through them in July . The second day when we awoke the room was warm and humid. We left for the day and returned to a unit which was approxmately 88 degrees. I called Booe and told them that I thought the central air conditioning unit was not working. They placed me on hold for a long time and then "Audrey" came on the phone and again asked why I was calling. I told her and she replied "It is 100 degrees, you can't expect the airconditioning to bring the temperature below 80". I explained that it was this warm in the morning (when it was cooler). She said "you must have frozen the unit". I asked that someone check the unit. No one ever came. This was on a Monday, we had no cool air for the rest of the week. I pity the next tenant. more

To Boo-Ware 2/7/2008

In response to the review receive Feb, 2007. I am sorry you feel the fees were hidden, but that is the way just about all of the rental companies in Myrtle Beach list their rates as dictated on the terms and conditions. The $800 rental rate is just that...the rental rate. This doesn't not include taxes or cleaning as was the case last year when the taxes changed in the great state of SC twice. Therefore, if taxes had been rolled into the rate, it would reflect a wrong price. \r \r Most companies feel advertising the rental rate without the fees included only allows less margin for error when publishing the rental. The reservationist should have told you this upon booking. I am sorry you feel you had a bad experience, but we have been doing this for years and I must say, this is the first review we have received about the fees not being included in our rates. We have pro and conned this several times and I will let the powers that be know how you feel about this. It may be the d more

Boo-ware! 12/14/2007

Let me just say that they have been around for years, so they must be doing something right, however, that hasn't been my experience. My parents and I rented a two bedroom condo for a week in June that was advertised at a really great price of 800, however, once you tacked on all of the fees, it came to over 1100!! Beware of the fine print, they may seem to be the better value, but not always!! more
< Previous 1 Next >
20% OFF all yearly plans
Use spring at checkout. Expires 6/30/2018

Booe Realty Vacation Rentals and Sales - We'll See You On The Beach

Owner Message

  • Since 1995, the Booe Crew prides itself on going that extra mile for our guests.  We want to make sure that every guest has an enjoyable vacation that will create family memories for a lifetime.  When a homeowner comes on board with his/her property, we treat their property as if it were our own.  This philosophy has contributed to the increase in rental properties over the last decade.  From the first time a guest calls us for a potential Myrtle Beach vacation until they check out on their way home, we make that guest feel special and let them know that if there is anything we can do to make their vacation better… just ask. We can’t change the weather, but there are a lot of things we can do if called upon.  Our biggest form of business each year is the repeat customer.  That says a lot about our company. We have guests that have been staying with us for decades. 

    . Booe Realty offers vacation rentals of homes and condos for mini weeks,weekly vacations and long term rentals along the Grand Strand as well as winter rentals and sales.  Booe Realty has served the Myrtle Beach area for over 40 years in helping create memorable family vacations.

Additional information

  • Hours:

    Mon-Sat 9am-5pm