JavaScript is not enabled.
My Flooring America - Webster, TX - Reviews page 1 - Judysbook

My Flooring America

Claim
marker
16800 Texas Ave
Webster, TX 77598
marker
(855) 820-5408
Incorrect info? Correct your listing

Photos

My Flooring America - Webster, TX
My Flooring America - Webster, TX
My Flooring America - Webster, TX
My Flooring America - Webster, TX
My Flooring America - Webster, TX
My Flooring America - Webster, TX
My Flooring America - Webster, TX
My Flooring America - Webster, TX
My Flooring America - Webster, TX
My Flooring America - Webster, TX
My Flooring America - Webster, TX
My Flooring America - Webster, TX
My Flooring America - Webster, TX
My Flooring America - Webster, TX
My Flooring America - Webster, TX
My Flooring America - Webster, TX
My Flooring America - Webster, TX
My Flooring America - Webster, TX
My Flooring America - Webster, TX

Reviews

( 1 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 2 )

Best

I wanted tile in my kitchen. Went to My Flooring America. What a great selection! The sales person was very knowledgeable. The tile was at the warehouse before I was ready for ins...

Worst

Only notified the night before that only small portion of carpet was available to be scheduled the next day. Rescheduled for the WRONG DAY and WRONG TIME - even tho date and time...

Editorial review from Citysearch 11/7/2015

It is a pleasure to write this review once again for MyFlooring America, Katy. This week was the 3rd time we've used My Flooring America to install new floors in our home. It is a phenomenal full service company. From the patient salesmen at the Katy store who helped us decide on the hardwood floor pattern that took us three days to select for our master bedroom to the staff of the Installation Dept. \r \r Danny and Veronica in Installation were so helpful in scheduling and rescheduling our installation dates as my work schedule changed. Veronica was very kind and helpful each time I called her. When she told me what to expect re the installers, they came exactly at the time she indicated. Since I hadn't thought of what direction for laying the hardwoods in our bedroom before installation began, Danny was there immediately when I called to ask his advice. \r \r The best I can say about the Ramirez brothers, Ranferi and Orlando is that they were expert installers. I thought it would take two days to complete the installation. They completed everything from moving all the furniture out of the room, removing the old carpet, leveling the concrete slab and installing the hardwoods. They did it with such ease and even cleared up everything before they left. The floors were sparkling and also our garage was immaculate. \r \r I also want to recognize Javier and his assistant whose name I didn't get. They repaired a problem with a small part of the carpet in our 2nd bedroom. I felt confident that they knew instantly what they were doing. We were the novices! \r \r So I look forward to working with MyFlooring America again if and when we decided to replace one more room of carpet in our home next year. \r \r Rebecca & Joe Buccini\r 11/7/16 more

Editorial review from Citysearch 7/19/2015

These guys are awesome! We had them install about 1200 square feet of hardwood flooring in our house. They had to prep the concrete by grinding and resurfacing part of the area, but even with that, they were done in 3 days. Very fast and the work/install is top notch. Outstanding work! more

Editorial review from Citysearch 6/10/2015

Truly the best customer service in the area. Great product and great prices. I would absolutely recommend anyone shopping for flooring visit them. We had laminate installed and it's beautiful! more

Editorial review from Citysearch 3/2/2015

We had such a great experience that I just had to share! Our salesperson spent a lot of time with us trying to match the color schemes we had in mind. She did a great job of finding the right colors and the kind of carpet that we needed based on our lifestyle. We told them we had a budget that we needed to stick with and she found us everything we needed to be able to move forward. I have a busy work schedule so My Flooring America was great to schedule the installation when I was available. They showed on time both days and finished when they said they would! The carpet looks and feels great! From start to finish, everyone was professional and did what they promised! I also like the fact that this company is committed to the Clear Lake community and support many great events in the area. They make it easy to buy local! more

Editorial review from Citysearch 1/13/2015

I would not recommend this company unless you have extra money to pay for all the damage they do during the install. I went to the Flower Mound store and I had around 750 sq ft of flooring installed and have to say they did a decent job. However they cracked the water line on the refrigerator when they moved it, broke the pipe in the bathroom taking out the sink, dented a year old dishwasher and re-installed the dishwasher crooked so it doesn't seal. Calls and emails to the company either go unanswered or ignored. They have horrible customer service. Have filed a complaint with the BBB and they have failed to respond to them also. Go to the Flower Mound Cares website and you will see more reviews of these clowns. more

Editorial review from Citysearch 11/21/2014

To Carmen W. I cannot find the ability to reply to your review, but I want you to know that I saw it this morning and have followed up with my team to make sure it is being processed. I've been told that the installation is scheduled for Dec 1. If that is inaccurate or if there is anything I can personally do to assist you, please contact me directly. I am so sorry that your salesperson didn't earn your trust. She has been with me for almost a year and has done an overall good job. However, we want every customer to be satisfied and confident in our people and our company and welcome any feedback you can provide me to improve our service. My email is kfrederick@myflooringamerica.com. And I am the owner. Thanks for your business and I look forward to getting your floors complete so you can enjoy them for years to come. more

Editorial review from Citysearch 11/13/2014

We have selected tile and carpet and we were told that we had to pay the full amount up front. We were told that our installation would begin in two weeks. I am extremely nervous as we have had several issues from the get go. Our first visit into the Denton store was on November the 4th. Today is November the 13th and I do not know if our order has even been turned in. I do not feel that the sales woman is trustworthy. more

Editorial review from Citysearch 9/1/2013

DON""T GO THERE!!!!! They tell you lies after lies!!!! WALK AWAY FAST!!!! more

Editorial review from Citysearch 3/5/2013

Wow - just got a call from the salesman after they came out to measure my house. The original estimate was based on more square feet than the actual so it should have gone down by around $800 (by my husband who used to be a contractor's estimate). Instead the sales guy said he forgot (!) to add in labor! The quote went up by $2,000 even though he told me he was giving me the labor at half price. Thank god we never started a job with this company. Too bad because the man who came out to measure was really nice and seemed very competent. more

Editorial review from Citysearch 11/13/2012

They are still finishing the flooring. They started October 25 and said they would be finished in 1 week. It s been almost 3 weeks and they say maybe I can move back in tonight (No idea when the work will be finished). \r \r They installed the wrong tile in the kitchen and had to pull it up. They told me they would start in the bathrooms to reduce my time in a hotel--they didn t. \r \r The installers were adamant that I had to have the tile and grout sealed after 10 days (but they don t do the work). Tim-the sales rep-says they are wrong and no sealant is needed. I don t know who to believe. The installer was workingin my bathtub in his work boots and kept his tools and materials on the tub floor. He didn t put a covering over the tub floor until I complained. \r \r Some of the tile I ordered was discontinued--Don't know why they would have the tile in the showroom if it's not available. We picked out replacement tile Saturday and was told that the sample would be brought to the house. Today is Wednesday and we haven't heard anything.\r \r If you use this company, you need to supervise the work, and be vigilent that they don t forget about you. Had I known that I would be almost 3 weeks in a hotel, with no end in sight, I would have gone elsewhere. \r \r I will update this post with the progress of the work. I used the myflooringamerica in Flower Mound but all the stores are owned by the same family. more

Editorial review from Citysearch 9/23/2012

Run AWAY! This was a huge insurance job, redoing the entire kitchen, hallway to the front door, and entire living room due to water damage. The scheduling was a nightmare; excuse after excuse why why they didn't show up on time or at all. They put the floor in wrong and left glue all over the base boards. The came back twice to clean up the mistakes and it still hasn't been done correctly or completely. Now they won't return my calls. I counted on those ""Christian Values"" they printed on their cards and in their advertising. They are liars and just don't care. Once the sales man is done, they check out. more

Wonderful service, great installation, very satisfied!! 3/6/2012

I wanted tile in my kitchen. Went to My Flooring America. What a great selection! The sales person was very knowledgeable. The tile was at the warehouse before I was ready for installation. They worked with my schedule & the tile was installed in 2 days. The installers were on time, very friendly, and even cleaned up when they were finished. My kitchen looks great!!! I'm going back for new carpet and laminate flooring to finish out my house. I can't wait. The whole process was great, and the staff made me feel very comfortable. As far as I'm concerned, this is an excellent company. more

TERRIBLE SCHEDULING 5/26/2009

Only notified the night before that only small portion of carpet was available to be scheduled the next day. Rescheduled for the WRONG DAY and WRONG TIME - even tho date and time were confirmed. Terrible, awful experience. Pros: Nice sales people Cons: Scheduling is Abysmal more

Avoid them 12/6/2008

Their customer service is horrid. Avoid this business at all costs. They will make you sign a contract and make you wait for flooring for DAYS (with your house upheaved) when they tell you they will be there the next day and you will not hear from them. They lie just to shut you up and don't deliver. Christian values were mentioned in their mission statement-what a crock! Pros: Quality flooring Cons: Customer service more
< Previous 1 Next >
HOLIDAY DISCOUNT :
15% OFF all yearly plans
Use YEAR15 at checkout. Expires 12/31/2016

Owner Message

  • My Flooring America of Webster is more than just a flooring specialty store; We are experts trained in flooring sales & design and will help you find the perfect floor for the way you live. As part of America's leading flooring retail group, we guarantee...

Additional information

  • Hours:

    Mon-Thu 10am-7pm; Fri-Sat 10am-6pm; CALL 832-974-1264
  • Neighborhoods:

    Webster

Best Deals and Recommendations