JavaScript is not enabled.
Vogel Heating & Cooling - 30 Reviews - 1642 Manufacturers Drive, Fenton, MO - Building Heating & Air Conditioning Contractors Reviews - Phone (314) 351-2533

Vogel Heating & Cooling

marker
1642 Manufacturers Drive
Fenton, MO 63026
marker
(314) 351-2533

Photos

Vogel Heating & Cooling - Fenton, MO
Vogel Heating & Cooling - Fenton, MO
Vogel Heating & Cooling - Fenton, MO
Vogel Heating & Cooling - Fenton, MO
Vogel Heating & Cooling - Fenton, MO
Vogel Heating & Cooling - Fenton, MO
Vogel Heating & Cooling - Fenton, MO
Vogel Heating & Cooling - Fenton, MO
Vogel Heating & Cooling - Fenton, MO
Vogel Heating & Cooling - Fenton, MO
Vogel Heating & Cooling - Fenton, MO

Reviews

( 26 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 1 )
( 3 )

Best

My furnace stopped working after normal business hours, so I called Vogel Heating & Cooling's 24-hour service line. My phone call was answered right away, and shortly after I exp...

Worst

Very pleased with the tech,,,Rick B. However, I was charged $205 for a capacitor ($20 item) and $184 labor/service charge. I feel completely ripped off on the parts cost. I will p...

Excellent Afterhours Service 11/28/2018

My furnace stopped working after normal business hours, so I called Vogel Heating & Cooling's 24-hour service line. My phone call was answered right away, and shortly after I explained the issue, I received a phone call from a technician named Ben who was extremely helpful in my time of crisis. It was a very cold night (below freezing) and I was quite worried about the sudden temperature drop in my house since I have children. Ben was super patient with me when he talked to me on the phone which calmed me down immediately. Ben walked me through the process of resetting my furnace and cleaning out my unit filters, which restored the heat in my house very quickly. Thank you Vogel Heating and Cooling for the outstanding customer service and for coming to our family's rescue!! more

Joe Stone is top notch!! 11/28/2018

Joe did such a great job! super thorough and detailed. Provided me with a lot of very helpful info. Really great guy! Highly recommend him!! more

A/C Repair 9/21/2018

Joe is awesome. Always professional and a pleasure to do business with him. more

Technician John A repaired AC Unit 9/20/2018

John A was very polite and knowledgable. He kept me informed on the progress of the repair until it was completed successfully. I would welcome John A anytime to work on my AC/Heating unit. more

Vogel Heating and Cooling 11/6/2017

We used Vogel on our first house and our current home and have purchase three full HVAC units from Vogel in total. Their customer service is second to none in the St. Louis area and I would highly recommend them. more

bam boozeled 9/25/2017

Fast talking to try to get you to buy furnace before you need to. Bad business tactics more
Owner response
Owner response 10/9/2017
Our intentions are never to try to sell anyone anything that they do not need but to provide solutions and inform our customers of options. This is especially important when working with older systems that may start having costly repairs. I am unaware of this situation but welcome the opportunity to speak to you further regarding this if you would like to. I can be reached at 314-351-2533 Sincerely Jim Panick. Service Manager. Vogel Heating and Cooling

not satisfied 9/24/2017

Furnace transformer did not buzz before work was done on two other parts not near transformer it did'nt in12 years It does now .Now Ron said that's normal .I find that hard to believe Then circled I should consider replacing it.Yet told me it was in pretty good shape.cost 257.00 maintance Parts350.00 not related to transformer .Never buzzed before It does now. Not happy more
Owner response
Owner response 10/9/2017
Dear Ms. XXXX. After receiving your letter and speaking with you, I understand your frustration with the way the technician handled your service call. A system that is 12 years old is starting to age and unfortunately will require repairs as parts start to wear out. I believe the technician’s intentions were good and he wanted to inform you that you may consider replacement VS repairs as these repairs can be costly and start adding up on an older system. As far as the buzzing noise coming from the transformer, this could also be a sign of the part starting to wear out and this should have been explained to you better. After our conversation, I recommended that we send a technician out to replace the transformer at no charge for which you agreed to have us do and now has been done. I sincerely apologize for any aggravation this may have caused. We value you as a customer and our goal is to ensure that you receive quality work and are completely satisfied with our services. Thank You. Jim Panick Service Manager Vogel Heating and Cooling

disapointed 9/23/2017

Vogel maintenance agreement 257.00 sent Ron to do fall cleaning furnace fired right up no buzzing..He said I had 2 parts need as furnace was weak 350.00 later furnace started buzzing.Now he said this is normal Really! It never buzzed in12years .only started buzzing since Ron worked on it.Then said its in pretty good shape a.Then circled consider replacing it.607.00 in 2days and now my furnace is buzzing.Really! more
Owner response
Owner response 10/9/2017
Dear Ms.xxxx. After receiving your letter and speaking with you, I understand your frustration with the way the technician handled your service call. A system that is 12 years old is starting to age and unfortunately will require repairs as parts start to wear out. I believe the technician’s intentions were good and he wanted to inform you that you may consider replacement VS repairs as these repairs can be costly and start adding up on an older system. As far as the buzzing noise coming from the transformer, this could also be a sign of the part starting to wear out and this should have been explained to you better. After our conversation, I recommended that we send a technician out to replace the transformer at no charge for which you agreed to have us do and now has been done. I sincerely apologize for any aggravation this may have caused. We value you as a customer and our goal is to ensure that you receive quality work and are completely satisfied with our services. Thank You. Jim Panick Service Manager Vogel Heating and Cooling

Repair overcharge 7/13/2017

Very pleased with the tech,,,Rick B. However, I was charged $205 for a capacitor ($20 item) and $184 labor/service charge. I feel completely ripped off on the parts cost. I will probably need a new unit soon. I won't be using Vogel if this is how they treat their existing customers. I just got done spending over $4000 with them for a unit for my sunroom. more
Owner response
Owner response 7/18/2017
Mr.xxxx I enjoyed our conversation the other day and wanted to thank you again for the opportunity to review the repair cost with you for your recent service call. I believe that after our conversation you have a better understanding of the cost for your repair. We value you as a customer and want to make sure that you are completely satisfied with your experience with us. If you have any other questions or need anything else please do not hesitate to give me a call. Best Regards Jim Panick Service Division Manager Vogel Heating and Cooling

Excellent service 7/5/2017

Ron was fantastic! more
Owner response
Owner response 7/18/2017
Great to hear! We will be sure to pass this along to Ron. Thank you! - Vogel Heating & Cooling

Service 2/20/2017

When John finished our maintenance we were sure he did a good job. He explained everything. more

Semi-Annual Maintenance 11/22/2016

Ron is always prompt and provides excellent service. He also offers great advice and corrective measure. more

Vogel 10/13/2016

Adam S was outstanding, answer all our questions, very professional. more

They are great! 8/11/2016

Vogel Heating & Cooling were very prompt with my AC problems. They sent over Jesse and he addresses the issues right away. I'm very pleased and will continue to use them for all of our heating and cooling needs. more

scott Gray 7/14/2016

Scott was very,very,helpful,plus he put my mind at ease about my problem,When I saw him coming up the walk,I was at ease,because I remembered him. more

Excellent Service By Adam S. 6/12/2016

Adam provided a job well done. I'm very please with his service and the company. more

AC repair 6/2/2016

Scott G was very informative and took care of the problem quickly. more

Vogel Heating & Cooling 6/1/2016

Vogel is always professional and on time. John A., a tech for the company, was effective, efficient and at the same time very warm and concerned about the problem. I have been dealing with Vogel for many years and would recommend them to anyone who wants professional service. more

John A 5/7/2016

John called and said he was on his way to our house this morning. He arrived and introduced himself. John checked out my air conditioner cleaned the outside unit and filled out his paper work. John was very thorough while he was here. John is a very competent employee. more

Scott Gray 5/2/2016

Scott Gray performed maintenance on the furnance and A/C today. He was very thorough and answered all my questions. He performed the work in a timely fashion and made sure everything was working before he left. more
< Previous 1 2 Next >

Providing Warm Winters & Cool Summers Since 1946

Owner Message

  • Vogel Heating and Cooling has been the leader in St. Louis HVAC work since 1946. Family owned and operated, we specialize in Residential & Commercial heating and cooling services, including installation, maintenance, or repair for your air conditioner, furnace, heat pump and boiler, as well as Architectural Sheet Metal. We offer 24 Hour Emergency Service for the St. Louis Area.

Additional information

  • Hours:

    Daily 12am-11:55pm
  • Payments:

    Cash, Check, Visa, Master Card, Discover, Financing, Debit Card
  • Neighborhoods:

    Dutchtown South, Saint Louis
badge