JavaScript is not enabled.
Sunlight Day Spa - 25 Reviews - 7373 W 107th St, Overland Park, KS - Health & Medical Reviews - Phone (913) 754-2023

Sunlight Day Spa

Claim
marker
7373 W 107th St (at Near I-435 and Metcalf)
Overland Park, KS 66212
marker
(913) 754-2023
Incorrect info? Correct your listing

Main categories:

Health & Medical , Day Spas

Related categories:

Personal Care

Photos

Sunlight Day Spa - Overland Park, KS
Sunlight Day Spa - Overland Park, KS
Sunlight Day Spa - Overland Park, KS
Sunlight Day Spa - Overland Park, KS
Sunlight Day Spa - Overland Park, KS
Sunlight Day Spa - Overland Park, KS
Sunlight Day Spa - Overland Park, KS
Sunlight Day Spa - Overland Park, KS

Reviews

( 17 )
( 2 )
( 1 )
( 1 )
( 4 )

Best

I really enjoyed my time at Sunlight Spa. The cleanliness of the facility and friendlinessof the staff was above and beyond. I can't wait to go back.

Worst

My sister and I treated ourselves to each having a 90 minute facial, 90 minute massage, infrared therapy, and the light snack. The sitting area was ultra modern but nicely decorat...

Poor Service 12/26/2010

I was considering the Reiki treatment at this spa. I called to inquire about it, asking if the treatment was performed by a certified reiki master, and if it included a physical massage as well. The receptionist who answered the phone was extremely rude, unhelpful, and unwilling to offer any more information besides "uh-huh" and "no" (with quite the attitude) to the questions i asked. She then hung up the phone without even thanking for the call or saying goodbye. I don't understand how they expect to get any kind of business with these sales tactics. I hung up the phone feeling like my questions were even more unanswered than before I called, as well as feeling rather insulted by her uncalled for rudeness. I will most definitely not be making an appointment with this uninviting place that is supposed to be considered a relaxing escape. more

Loved My "Me Time" 8/18/2010

I really enjoyed my time at Sunlight Spa. The cleanliness of the facility and friendlinessof the staff was above and beyond. I can't wait to go back. more

Had an outstanding experience! 2/12/2010

I had the opportunity to spend the afternoon at Sunlight for a sauna treatment, massage, & manicure. What a wonderful time I had! I loved the relaxation room-I could choose from different flavors of refreshing waters while soaking my tired feet in a warm, rose petal soak. I really thought this was a special touch-very rarely is something like this done at a spa. Everything was so clean & comfortable-nice robes, towels, relaxing chairs, etc. The restroom area is beautiful & clean. I really felt like the staff went the extra mile to make sure my experience was enjoyable. They waited on me hand & foot-and they were genuine. I look forward to the next time I go to Sunlight Day Spa-which I hope is REAL soon! Pros: Very clean, modern, & friendly. more

Lasting Impressions... 2/12/2010

My first visit to Sunlighten Day Spa will definitely not be my last! From the rose petal foot bath while sipping champagne from a fluted glass, to the one hour full body massage, it was a long overdue treat to myself. The heated sauna chamber released my tensions from a stressful week. On a cold wintery day what better way to ward off the winter blues!? The staff was welcoming, courteous and very professional as well. From the moment I stepped through the doors I felt a sense of calmness. Upon leaving, I felt rejuvenated and refreshed. I look forward to another visit in the near future! more

What a great place for a girls day out! 12/25/2009

I brought "my posse" we four girlfriends enjoyed a half day of decadence--foot massages with champagne, sauna, hour body massages, and lunch. The setting was serene, lunch was delish, and the massages were terrific. The staff was great in setting everything up, too, accommodating our wierd timing issues. I highly recommend the experience! more

Very uneven service 12/18/2009

My sister and I treated ourselves to each having a 90 minute facial, 90 minute massage, infrared therapy, and the light snack. The sitting area was ultra modern but nicely decorated and was a nice place to relax. The sitting area was the main hub of the spa; whenever staff or guests walked from one part of the spa to another, they had to walk by so it wasn't like a quiet, private lounge. Pros: great facial! Nice light snack. Cons: massage therapist was awful, didn't know what she was doing more

Caring and Professional Staff 12/5/2009

My husband and I discovered Sunlight Day Spa shortly after they opened and have loyal customers since. We love how caring and professional the team of associates are every time we are there. The facilities are beautiful and calming (and clean!) It has been a joy to see how the spa has carefully expanded their services to stay true to their mission of promoting customers to focus on improving their health and well being. I have observed a real sense of family and community with the team as they describe their interactions with the owners of Sunlight and work to support customers. Pros: Caring and Professional Staff Cons: Spa isn't just around the corner from our house! more

Interesting 11/23/2009

The set up is not so relaxing...my massage was good but the facial was below average...the "Sauna" was overrated. I would go back for a massage...just wish the spa set up was a little more private and relaxing more

Sunlight Day spa. 11/18/2009

Loved the atmosphere. So relaxing. Rose petal food soak and snack were lovely touches. Would highly recommend this spa. Great staff more

Great spa! 10/15/2009

Never had a bad experience. The staff is warm and professional. I have enjoyed every service that I've ever had. Very beneficial if you utilize the unfared sauna on a regular basis! Pros: Great group & package deals Cons: n/a more

Best Spa in KC!!!!! 10/9/2009

Simply put, this is the best Spa in KC. Pros: Terrific services and people Cons: I couldn't stay all day more

Sunlight Day Spa is the place to be! 10/5/2009

Finally, a spa with wonderful service, attentive staff AND a beautiful facility. I've had too many massages in basement or cluttered space, so it was a breath of fresh air to walk into the spacious, airy spa. Lucky me, I had a package: a just-the-right-pressure massage, a facial that my skin loved and a sauna visit. (That one was new to me. I'm not in love with sweating, but I was really surprised how good it felt during, and especially after.) I came back recently for a trunk show they held with local jewelry makers and boutiques. I love places that support buying local! ( And I loved the pieces I picked up.) Count me as a big fan... of the services, the people and the events! more

Sunlight Day Spa is an afterthought and average 10/2/2009

Loud and unprofessional...no warm greeting...seemed like it was constructed as an afterthought to the main business...cold and strange set up...never felt comfortable or relaxed in my massage...the infrared sauna is overrrated..Staff was average...I don't know how the title of best massage in KC is tabulated but I was disappointed and have had much better. Don't waste your time or money more

A Day Spa or an AfterThought?? 10/1/2009

Loud and unprofessional...no warm greeting...seemed like it was constructed as an afterthought to the main business...cold and strange set up...never felt comfortable or relaxed in my massage...the infrared sauna is overrrated..Staff was average...I don't know how the title of best massage in KC is tabulated but I was disappointed and have had much better. Don't waste your time or money more

Response to Review 7/21/2009

A trip to the spa should be relaxing perfection, and we’re sorry you didn’t experience that on your trip to see us! We wanted to let you know that we’re soundproofing the massage room you were in to minimize the noise you experienced. We hope you have a chance to visit us again so we can give you an experience that makes you feel great during and for days after. (And, absolutely, bring the tea back for a replacement or refund; it should have been full!) Thanks for your input, and know that we are listening and always striving to provide an even better spa experience.\r \r Thank you again for your feedback-\r Sunlight Day Spa Manager more

Best of Kansas City! 3/24/2009

The spa was so easy to get to. Once I was there I was completely taken care of by the wonderful staff. The spa was gorgeous. It was the best massage and facial I have ever had and Ive had plenty. I will most certainly be back with friends next time. The sauna was wonderful too. more

Wow the best I ever had !!! 12/27/2008

Sunlight Spa brought Sunlight to may dreary day. It was a cold nasty day outside, but, when I entered Sunlight Spa the warm welcome and beautiful environment made me feel warm inside and out. My visit started with a warm foot soak with beautiful roses petals, glass of warm tea then off to a wonderful experience the sauna if that didn't help warm me up. Boy, I felt so energized after getting out of the sauna. Then I went in for my massage the therapist was very attentive to what my body needed. (being a therapist myself I am very picky) She took her time to make sure I was feeling great, after my massage I had a wonderful facial. I thought I was in heaven. I ended my day with some wine and a snack. This is going to be a must! I am now planning a girls party. I highly recommend Sunlight Spa to everyone I know. All the Spa girls were very friendly and attentive. Pros: "employes the top massage therapist in KC" Excellent experience Cons: n/a more

Not Impressed & Not professional. 11/29/2008

Not impressed. When I arrived there was no one there to greet me, so I sat & waited for someone to check me in. Not very professional & the front desk person was a bit rude. My massage was ok, but I could hear everything in the Spa & other outside noises. My massage was in a small room in a corner that was very noisey & it was cold. I could hear people taking in the main waiting area where I had my foot soak. A bit on the annoying side & therefore my massage was not very relaxing. I did like the tea that I had while I was there so I ended up buying some after my treatment. When I got home to use my tea I found out that the bottle was 1/2 empty. I would never go back or recommend this to anyone! Pros: beautiful facility Cons: noisey & customer service more

Great service 11/18/2008

I received a gift certificate for Sunlight Spa and I was not disappointed. The surroundings are very soothing, the staff attentive, and the massage was great. more

I found the best massage Spa in the KC area. 4/2/2008

Atmosphere-5 stars?Spa staff-5 stars?Massage therapist-5 stars?My personal experience-PRICELESS! Pros: The staff and my experience Cons: None more
< Previous 1 2 Next >
HOLIDAY SALE!!!:
15% OFF all yearly plans
Use year15 at checkout. Expires 3/1/2019

Schedule your spa appointment with Sunlight Spa, in Kansas City, for far infrared sauna therapy, facials and other body treatments.

Owner Message

  • Kansas City's premier destination day spa with treatments designed to naturally purify and rejuvenate the body.

Editorial

  • Schedule your spa appointment with Sunlight Spa, in Kansas City, for far infrared sauna therapy, facials and other body treatments.

  • 3/17/2008 Provided by Citysearch

Additional information

  • Hours:

    Tue-Thu 9am-8pm Fri 9am-7pm Sat 9am-6pm Sun By Appointment Only
  • Neighborhoods:

    Metcalf View
badge