JavaScript is not enabled.
Sandy Health & Rehab - 3 Reviews - 50 E 9000 S, Sandy, UT - Personal Care Facility Reviews - Phone (801) 561-9839

Sandy Health & Rehab

Claim
marker
50 E 9000 S
Sandy, UT 84070
marker
(801) 561-9839
Incorrect info? Correct your listing

Reviews

( 1 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 2 )

Best

My Name is Jesse and I am the Director of Marketing at Sandy health and Rehab formally know as Sandy Regional. I am writing to fist say Sorry for the experience that you had at t...

Worst

My grandmother was at Sandy Regional for 3+ yrs. She didn't want to be moved again as is was too stressful for her, otherwise we would have had her in another center immediately. ...

Sandy Regional Now ""Sandy Health and Rehab"" 3/28/2012

My Name is Jesse and I am the Director of Marketing at Sandy health and Rehab formally know as Sandy Regional. I am writing to fist say Sorry for the experience that you had at the Old Sandy Regional. No one should be treated in the way you were treated. Back in June of Last Year Sandy Regional was Purchased by Plum Healthcare. Plum put a fantastic new Administrator in place and i came on board in July. Our focus over the last few years has been focused on Guest Experience. The reason i came to ""Sandy Health and Rehab"" (Although i have never worked in Skilled Nursing) was because of my experience with my Grandma. it was terrible. I felt like the Senior Industry in General and Skilled Nursing specifically was Broken. My business background is in Hospitality and I was excited for the new Challenge to work with Plum and ""Change and Industry"". We have had massive success the past year and just received one of the Best State Surveys in the State of Utah for Skilled Nursing. We are so excited for the future and getting to know our guest. I wish we could change the past and change the experience that you have received but what i do know is that we will work hard to make our current and future Guest Experiences the best possible. more

Poorly Staffed, Mold-Allergens, Run by Incompetents 9/7/2011

My grandmother was at Sandy Regional for 3+ yrs. She didn't want to be moved again as is was too stressful for her, otherwise we would have had her in another center immediately. In all that time, the admin staff was inexperienced, rude, extremely unhelpful, with a huge turnover rate. I complained constantly on my grandmother's behalf to no avail re: food, meds, cleanliness, stealing, etc. I despised going through the doors knowing there would constantly be a new problem to deal with. The nurses weren't on top of meds right up to her passing. The food was terrible, there are heavy allergens-mold in the building, and while the aids are very kind, they are so overworked that patient care is lacking. Unless you are able to live there with your loved one to 'shake the tree' to make sure needs are being met as prescribed, plan on a lot going wrong with absolutely No Recourse from their admin staff. Contact the Ombudsman, I am. more

Sandy Regional Health Center 12/1/2010

We have had my mom in Sandy Regional for the past few months and are now looking to move her because they have fallen down on several key things. These include losing doctor's appointments and instructions, not doing what the doctor has ordered for her and not following up on requests and needs from my mom. We've had to fight for everything. The director is unresponsive and sometimes downright nasty. more
< Previous 1 Next >
FALL SALE!!!:
15% OFF all yearly plans
Use year15 at checkout. Expires 12/30/2018
badge