JavaScript is not enabled.
Russo's Italian Restaurant - 12 Reviews - 6209 Division Avenue South, Grand Rapids, MI 49548, Grand Rapids, MI - Restaurants Reviews - Phone (616) 534-7877

Russo's Italian Restaurant

Claim
marker
6209 Division Avenue South, Grand Rapids, MI 49548
Grand Rapids, MI 49548
marker
(616) 534-7877
Incorrect info? Correct your listing

Photos

Russo's Italian Restaurant - Grand Rapids, MI

Reviews

( 6 )
( 1 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 5 )

Best

Great Food and service!!! The Chicken Marsala is the best around! Affordable as well!

Worst

Where to begin... We used to frequent Russo's about once per month. There food has always been average at...

Editorial review from Citysearch 7/24/2012

My Mom the makes the BEST breadsticks with cheese! more

GREAT FOOD!!!! 12/15/2011

Great Food and service!!! The Chicken Marsala is the best around! Affordable as well! more

Best italian food! 12/3/2011

The re-model has made this place even better, the food is still great. i recommended the taste of Italy that is one of my favorites there. The waitresses are very friendly and have great service abilities! Over all a great experience, more

Response to grgary from the owner 8/28/2011

Response from the owner \r Sorry Gary! Our remodel was a success! The new Russo's Pizza Bar & Grille does not honor the restaurant dot com coupon. I was not satisfied with there company...months ago I requested to delete our restaurant from their system. They were to contact you to refund your money.\r I apologize your visit was not what you expected. This was our first week open and working with a new staff. I will address the situation in the correct manner...Our portions have stayed the same and you were not charged for refills. If you would like to contact us, please call 616-534-7877 I would like you to give us another chance.\r more

Changed for the Worse 8/27/2011

Where to begin... We used to frequent Russo's about once per month. There food has always been average at... more

Change for the Worst 8/27/2011

Where to begin... We used to frequent Russo's about once per month. There food has always been average at best (watery sauces, lack of flavor) but for some reason we always return. They recently had a re-model so we were anxious to try out the new restaraunt. We had a website coupon that we purchased that immediately we were told that it would not be honored because they canceled them due to the remodel. When they found out that we would take our business elsewhere they decided to honor the coupon. Our meal was average as anticipated. We were both supposed receive garlic bread and salad which we did not receive. Drink refills were slow to come and charges for soft drink refills is just old school. The portion sizes were smaller than what we used to receive. We will no longer return. Overall a dreadful experience. Save your money this one is a dud. more

Changed for the Worse 8/27/2011

grgary Provided by Partner
Where to begin... We used to frequent Russo's about once per month. There food has always been average at best (watery sauces, lack of flavor) but... more

great new look 8/25/2011

My family has been eating at Russo's since i was a kid, and my uncles used to play in a band at the Original Russo's on Bridge street back in like the 70's. The food has always been fantastic and i was surprised to hear it was being remodeled. Well, i am happy to say i was in yesterday on their 2nd day since reopening and had a great experience.The place is beautiful, they food was awesome and the service and staff were so friendly and excited. The classic meals are still on the menu and some great new additions as well. The owners were walking around talking to everyone. The atmosphere is so warm and comforting. I have to admit, i cannot wait to go back this weekend. more

SHE AINT GOT A CLUE!!!! 8/24/2011

this lady below doesnt have a clue what she is talking about..i actually WORKED for the russo's and currently work for gordon foods..have FUN trying to find a locally owned and operated restaurant that does not get supplied through gordon foods. We supply everyone from red robin to texas roadhouse to russos. We are a food dist. for restaurants and schools..NOT MEIJERS. WOW you paid $50 to feed 8 people? Sounds like a deal to me. what do you really expect them to make there own chicken tenders? its a restaurant..and 40 mins to get your food? doesnt sound bad to me ..if you wanted something quicker and cheaper there is a mcdonalds right down the road. and REFILLS ARE FREE...get your facts straight before you talk..and how do you know everything was prepackaged? did you go in the kitchen? there not going to make homemade noodles.. its a good place to eat..this lady is the reason for restaurants to have bad reps.. i bet you eat food from gordon food service more then you will EVER imagine..we push out 100,000 cases a day..pretty sure some of its goin to end up on your plate. more

Rip off! 11/21/2010

It was an absolutly awful experience.We had a $25 gift certificate from a website and were excited to try Russo's. My husband and I went with our 6 children. We were seated right away and that was the only good thing about the dinner. First the chairs were covered in black duct tape and very hard to push in and out. There was nothing to entertain our childern such as crayons and paper, which would have come in handy since after we placed our order we were waiting a good 40 mins for our food. The service was awful, we were never asked if we wanted any refills and good luck trying to flag down a waitress to get one. Once our food did arrive, it wasn't good. Three of the kids ordered chicken tenders and they were from Gordon Foods. My son ordered plain spagetti noodles and my other son had a cheese burger. My husband and I had lasanga. How did that order take 40 minutes when we were only one of three parties in there?!None of the food was homemade, it was all prepackaged. We were there for a total of an hour and half and most of that was done waiting for our server or on our food.When the bill came we were furious, you had to pay seperate for the childrens drinks and the first adult soda was $3.88 and additional refills were over a $1 and some change. We paid $50 AFTER the discount. We could have paid that same amount without a coupon at the Olive Garden and had a better meal and better service, hands down. more

Chicken Parm 6/1/2010

I love Russo's. My boyfriend and I have gone there so many times. We now have our family hooked. The food is amazing. The sevice is great. Its a wonderful mom and pop italian resturant. Which are the best kinds. Don't listen to the soup guy! I highly doubt they did that on purpose. So don't let him change your mind to the best italian in town. more

mostaciolli parm 7/15/2008

I can't get enough of their mostaciolli parm. My girlfriend and I used to go to Russo's at lunch during work and get this up to twice a week. Now that I don't live in town anymore, I still order it take out and drive it an hour home and we eat it for dinner at least once a month. \r \r That said it's a mom and pop shop, so not up to the 5 star level. You can also note I don't order much else on the menu as I have no desire to.\r \r I have only ever had great service there in my 4 years as a patron.\r \r I saw another review that was 1 star and wonder why you'd stop going to a restaurant you have gone to regularly for 16 years over 2 bad experiences? If that percentage was a killer for me I couldn't eat anywhere... Pros: Great mostaciolli parm...fast lunch service Cons: Older building and furnishings...so nothing... more

No satisfaction here! 1/5/2008

Been eating at the Division Ave location since about 1992. Food / service have always been equal to others in the area. That is until the last two visits. Something has changed. During our visit prior to 01/05/08, I told the Server the soup was colder than room temp. When it came back it appeared the kitchen decided to get even for complaining. It was so hot, it couldn't be eaten before the meal was served. On 01/05/08, when the Perch was served the odor was so fishy, I refused to eat it. I suspect the oil had been used repeatedly. My objection was brought to the attention of the Server. That brought no relief, so I objected to the Cashier. She did ""reduce"" the price of the meal. As I said, something has changed. What has changed is, we won't go back. Pros: Average pricing, clean. Cons: Management's not really interested in customer experience. more
< Previous 1 Next >

Menu for Russo's Italian Restaurant




FALL SALE!!!:
15% OFF all yearly plans
Use year15 at checkout. Expires 12/30/2018

Additional information

  • Hours:

    Mon. - Thu., Sun. 11am - 10pm;Fri. - Sat. 11am - 11pm
  • Payments:

    Discover, Master Card, American Express, Visa
badge