JavaScript is not enabled.
Foothills Properties - Management - Sales - Investments - 14 Reviews - 2484 E River Rd, Tucson, AZ - Other Reviews - Phone (520) 299-2100

Foothills Properties - Management - Sales - Investments

marker
2484 E River Rd
Tucson, AZ 85718
marker
(520) 299-2100
Incorrect info? Correct your listing

Main categories:

Other

Related categories:

Reviews

( 2 )
( 2 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 10 )

Best

My wife and I were living in ghost town, ancient Globe just two hours north of Tucson. We'd had about enough after six months and acquired better employment just south in Tucson. ...

Worst

Terrible people. All the reviews with one star, depict our experience with them perfectly.They talk nice and like the others who took the time to write a review, I too wish I read...

Highly Recommend- Found an amazing home 3/20/2012

My wife and I were living in ghost town, ancient Globe just two hours north of Tucson. We'd had about enough after six months and acquired better employment just south in Tucson. When it came time to move I had driven down there several times looking for the right neighborhood and decent unit to rent. I explored much around the college campus and south east area. When I came across an add online for Foothill Properties I was blown away by the presentation and wanted to see if it was for real. Sure enough, upon my arrival I met Sandi from Foothill Properties and she proceeded to show me the most amazing, newly renovated property I've ever seen! She was extremely helpful in procuring our move in, as it had to be soon within the coming days. She worked with us on price and had the keys ready promptly for our move in date. She has been a delight to work with since, has taken care of any concerns and I would highly recommend her, her staff and office to assist you with finding a\r property to rent or buy in the city of Tucson. Thank you, Sandi, for helping us find an amazing home!\r Scott \r more

Great to work with 2/28/2012

I appreciate all your help, Sandi. You've been a real pro. This is especially appreciated when, as a landlord, I've lived out of state and have had to rely fully on your advice and support. It's been great working with you! more

Great working with them 2/28/2012

I appreciate all your help, Sandi. You've been a real pro. This is especially appreciated when, as a landlord, I've lived out of state and have had to rely fully on your advice and support. It's been great working with you! more

Terrible group to stay away from 1/11/2012

Terrible people. All the reviews with one star, depict our experience with them perfectly.They talk nice and like the others who took the time to write a review, I too wish I read the reviews before I dealt with them. They are out to make money for themselves-PERIOD. We have lost the tenant for exactly the described lack of response and substandard services rendered. Left in their hands our beautiful home would have turned into a shack. Stay away from them. You will get nothing but high blood pressure dealing with them. To get an idea who these people are, take a look at this A+ rating they give themselves on a site that you think is from the BBB, except you have to read at the top that this business is not affiliated with the BBB so if you want to submit a complaint, you cannot. Google Foothills Property BBB Stay away from them if you are a home owner or a person looking to lease a home. more

Worthless Management Services 9/8/2011

Do I have to even give a star? They don't deserve half of one. We have been renting a very nice home from this rental company for a while. Apparently, they would rather see the property become run down than fix anything. The property manager is a waste of space and salary. Procrastination does not even begin to explain her work ethic. She does not return calls or emails, nor can you ever get her on the phone to discuss specific matters. We are being gouged by utility costs due to her lack of response and care for fixing major issues with the property. If you are looking to use a rental company to rent out your house, owners beware. They will NOT take care of your property!!!! Renters, if you can rent directly from a home owner (Craigslist) - do so. This rental ""management"" company is worthless! more

Nightmare! Do not do business with these people!!!! 8/31/2011

I regret that they do not have a 'zero star' option on this review page. They do not even deserve one star!\r The worst company I have ever dealt with. Dishonest and shady with both the tenant and the owner! They charged the landlord for repairs they never performed, just took it out of the monthly payment! I lost a tenant because of their business practices. I don't blame the tenant, I would not rent from these crooks either. \r Unresponsive, lying and cheating bunch of unprofessionals. They should not be in business!!!!!! more

Stay away from these people! 6/17/2011

Honestly, if I could give Foothill properties no stars I would--they made our stay in Tucson a costly and frustrating affair. Don't list your property with them and NEVER rent from them! Irresponsible, unresponsive, uncaring, negligent and dishonest are just some of the words I would use to describe their business practices. You've been warned! more

The Worst of the Worst!!! 5/16/2011

Never will I punish myself like this again!!!!\r Stay away from them : RUN, RUN, RUN!!\r You are better off living in a cardboard box under a bridge. At least there you can pretend to have some dignity left! They totally bleed you, use your elbow grease to fix up the owner's property and leave you in the lurch when you need help with appliances, waterlines, light fixtures, garage door openeres: YOU NAME IT!!!\r They don;t fix anything, they don't call you back, they even tried to tell me that a 'spa' does not have to be heated (pool/spa combination and no heater!!!)\r NO LANDSCAPING! NO PEST CONTROL!\r Thank God for Lawyers! more

Dishonest business practices - do not rent from this company 9/2/2010

It wasn't until after we rented that we learned of Foothills properties nefarious repuation. Unfortunately, we learned too late. This company should be investigated by state authorities. They are unresponsive, and never fix anything to a minimum standard. We left the premise in impeccable condition and the Foothills staff who showed the property commented on how good it looked when we left. We were then stunned to learn that Foothills wanted to keep our secuirty deposit but wanted us to pay more. These folks are crooks, plain and simple. more

Incompetence would have been an improvement 10/17/2008

Avoid like the plague. They just don't do what they say they will. Atrocious communication, empty promises. They did nothing, I mean nothing, to maintain our property when our tenants refused to and let several trees and plants die. When we threatened to file suit against the tenants, Foothills unilaterally withdrew from the year long management contract, which was honestly a relief. They did nothing reliably except take their management fee out of the rent. Don't waste your money. Pros: None, really. Cons: They're still in business last I heard. more

It doesn't deserve any stars 3/10/2008

A horrible rental experience! Don't ever use them - it will ruin your vacation. We rented for 1 month and left the place spotless. They inspected our condo with us on the day we left and told us it looked good and we would get our full deposit back. Two weeks later they told us they were keeping a chunk of our deposit. They lied to our faces, don't return calls and are of no help whatsoever when you are in your condo. Cons: Every contact with them is a con. more

Sincere Warning 11/17/2007

I actually spent 15 minutes signing up as a member here just to be able to write a review that might help some other person in my situation to avoid a horrible experience. I rented a very high end property from Foothills and had nothing but poor to awful to disastrous experiences since the day I moved in. They are extremely lax return calls even when something serious breaks (like AC in the middle of summer, or the roof leaks in the monsoons, or the toilet backs up), and if they return calls at all they sppon feed you pablum and platitudes and simply don't followup with a professional timely solution. The managers and the owners seem to be only good at moving their lips but definitely not at managing properties. No-one even answers the phones on weekends! You could wait for weeks with no help from them. Ask for compensation and they develop amnesia. BUT when the mid lease annual check in time rolls around they are right there on your doorstep to invade your privacy, take interior photos and make a report about of how you have kept the home. I definitely have grounds regarding the damages I incurred. Of course you don't believe it will happen to you, neither did I, especially for the high rent I paid. Add that right after I post this you will see a suspiciously sunshiney posting saying that 99% of renters have great experiences! I know other renters like me who would have bought the house they rented, but no way would they deal with Foothills ever again. To say that renting from them created the worst living experience I have ever had would be an understatement. Now you've been warned. Pros: ""appear"" to represent the finest houses Cons: don't manage properly, unprofessional, unpleasant more

Less stress to the entire situation. Company is fair with both homeowner and tenant. 11/14/2007

We have had Foothills for 6 years and they are professional and pleasant. We keep an eye on the property and communicate with the company regularly regarding bills,tenant, homecare, etc.. Having to engage a property manager is certainly no easy nor comfortable matter. It is difficult to live in one area for a time while your home is elsewhere and occupied. But we found Foothills a relief after having another company. The contract Foothills uses for tenants is very specific and you feel secure allowing someone in the home. The turnover of staff in these companies is par for the course. But with our first company we saw 5 managers come and go in less than two years with little support for the homeowner. With Foothills we have had only three in just under 6 years. That is pretty long term in this business. And always the same owners giving stability to the situation. Having someone watch your property is not easy. We feel experienced having done this for many years. Foothills has made the situation less stressful. We recommend. more

Worst property management experience I've ever had. 8/2/2007

If I had kept better records, I'd have asked the DA to press criminal charges. Poor accounting practices at best. At worst outright crooks. Steer clear. Pros: Large number of properties Cons: Unable to adequately maintain/service properties more
< Previous 1 Next >

Owner Message

  • Foothills Properties has served the Tucson, Arizona area since 1985. We are Tucson rental home specialists providing unfurnished long-term rentals and furnished short-term vacation rentals, as well as executive quality rentals. Executive quality rentals isn't just a slogan to us, it defines our level of service.

    We are dedicated to providing excellence in property management and rental properties options. Our properties and services include, but are not limited to:

  • Nearly 600 single family, town home and condo properties under asset management
  • Unfurnished long-term rental homes and townhomes for lease
  • Furnished short-term vacation rentals and corporate rentals
  • Regularly scheduled property inspections
  • Real Estate Licensed property managers
  • Internationally based owner/landlords welcome
  • Tucson Relocation assistance

    Take a moment to visit our informative website above this profile for a full listing of our rental properties and our property management services. Call today and let us know how we can help!

badge