JavaScript is not enabled.
Autoloss.com - 19 Reviews - 10117 SE Sunnyside Rd, Happy Valley, OR - Vehicle Inspection Reviews - Phone (971) 373-8184

Autoloss.com

Claim
marker
10117 SE Sunnyside Rd
Happy Valley, OR 97086
marker
(971) 373-8184
Incorrect info? Correct your listing

Main categories:

Automotive , Vehicle Inspection

Related categories:

Reviews

( 16 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 3 )

Best

I have never purchased anything on the internet before so I was scared to give appraisal group of america my credit card. I did just because I was so tired of fighting with Safeco...

Worst

This company was horrible. They seemed very happy to help in the beginning and made my concerns feel validated. Then I paid them and they stopped caring. Every time I called wi...

Suprised it went so well 7/22/2011

I have never purchased anything on the internet before so I was scared to give appraisal group of america my credit card. I did just because I was so tired of fighting with Safeco. Safeco kept on stating they did not pay diminished value. I called the CA insurance commisnoer and they stated I need evidence. They told me to get on the internet and hire a diminished value company. I found Appraisal Group of America. They came out and inspected my car the next day and turned in the appraisal. I called Safeco and they paid the claim. Why do these insurance companies have to make everything so hard. Kip Cha, Mountain View CA more

You can get Diminished Value in Washington 5/17/2011

An insured by Farmers ran into my new vehicle. I called and asked the adjuster about Diminished Value and she stated you can not get Diminished Value in Washington. I knew that to be false. I called Appraisal Group of America and they stataed the law where they had to pay me DV. Once they sent in the information the adjuster called and apoligized for the wrong information. The adjuster stated she would be sending me a check for the full amount I had asked for. Dont believe what the adjusters say. I didn't and now I have a check for $7,000. Casey Hunter- Seattle, Washington more

I have told everyone I know about them. Great Service 4/17/2011

My vehicle was totaled by USAA. USAA did not want to give me a fair amount for my vehicle. My vehicle, a 2008 Range Rover had extensive modifications. USAA wanted to give me 15% of the value of my modifications. I spoke with Appraisal Group of America and they stated they could get me more money based on my upgrades. I decided it was a no brainer to hire them. They wrote an appraisal documenting the upgrades and USAA went with thier number. Appraisal Group took care of everything. Thank you so much. JH more

Excellent service 2/4/2011

I was asking Geico for $5,200 for my totaled Jeep. Geico stated they were using CCC and sticking with their number. They stated I could use an appraiser if I wanted. Geico stated it would cost over $1,000 for the case. I though hmm. They lie. I started calling companies to find out more. I ran across Appraisal Group of America and thought I going for it. I have only $399 to lose and mabye I can teach Geico a lesson. Appraisal Group called me back a few days later with an offer more than I was asking for. My adjuster was so mad. She mailed me a check. more

Horrible company 2/4/2011

This company was horrible. They seemed very happy to help in the beginning and made my concerns feel validated. Then I paid them and they stopped caring. Every time I called with a question, Monica Fisher (the company's President, and the one who ""wrote"" my claim) wasn't available. She was ALWAYS ""on the phone"" according to the receptionist. She NEVER called me back so I began e-mailing and finally got resuts. All responses were short, one sentence responses and it seemed like I was annoying her. more

Very happy with results 1/13/2011

My vehicle was totaled by a drunk driver. Geico called me and only offered $5,000 which is less then my pay off. Called AGA and I received $3,000 more. I was very pleased with the results. more

Very Happy 7/1/2010

The insurance company sent me the money was I due with only a few questions. LIked the service. CA more

Wonderful Company 5/2/2010

I have used this company numerous times. My son keeps on getting in wrecks so I keep autoloss's number on my computer. Every time I hire Autoloss they get me a few thousand dollars. I find the appraisals very effective against the insurance companies and the results go without saying. I am very thankfull for them and will use them again if needed. Pros: service and results more

BEWARE OF FAKE REVIEWS! 4/28/2010

I believe Jakebb is right. The reviews seem very fake. If you look on the web there are a lot of reviews for this company that show 5 stars, but if you look closer you'll notice many of the reviews have the same grammatical errors, such as using ""then"" when they mean ""than"". Most of the Authors of the reviews post two reviews for Appraisal Group of America, both 5 stars, one under ""auto appraisers"" and the other under ""car appraisers"", funny that none of the authors who post 5 stars have any other reviews but they took the time to write two about the same company. Very Questionable. IMO, they are probably building their own reviews. I wouldn't take any 5 star reviews on this company in consideration when making a buying decision BEWARE! Pros: Good at tooting their own horn? Cons: 5 star reviews that seem to be written by same person more

Very Happy with the service 4/2/2010

I hired Appraisal Group of America after working with Farmers for over 12 months. They kept on stating I need to hire an appraiser. Ok, I finally did. Once hiring Appraisal Group of Ameirca I had nothing but excellent service. Once Farmers got the report they sent me a check for the full amount Appraisal Group of America was asking for. I happlily just cashed my check for $5,900. I am beyond happy. A great investment for $299. more

Fake reviews? 3/27/2010

Not sure if the reviews are real... but after paying for the report, there were hardly any support at all. You basically have to deal with the insurance company yourself. Not much help from Monica or Terry. The insurance company countered autoloss's report with their own DV expert who actually did a physical inspection of the car and offered me $1000 for damages to my 1 yr old car vs autoloss's dv value of over $7000. I had to counter with another DV expert who did a more thorough job... he took pictures and even discovered certain discrepancies with the repairs.. very professional report. You won't get an inflated DV value cause this guy is not a salesman but a professional and is very realistic in his estimate. Try ADE. My advise is to hire a professional who would be physically present to inspect your car before and after repair...and save your money from buying mass generated report online. Also should have known that the owner owns a payday loan/check cashing store along with this business...not that there is anything wrong with that but you can draw your own conclusions. Pros: useful info Cons: not worth $250 more

Very Gratefull 1/17/2010

Love them. I received a lot more money because of them. Very grateful. Sometimes it feels everyone is against you. They fought for me and i am grateful. more

The best Company 11/15/2009

Due to their diminished value report and follow up Wawanesa Insurance company paid me $3,000 for diminished value on my 99 Toyota Camry. Nobody else would help me. Best $249 i ever spent. Thank You Appraisal Group of America more

$8,000 Diminished Value Check in GA 7/18/2009

I was offered $800 by State Farm in GA and within 2 weeks due to Appraisal Group of Americas report I received a check for over $8,000. The exact amount I was asking for. I had a $50,000 car and State Farm was trying to screw me.. .. Happy Customer Pros: Through report, excellent customer service more

Needed the extra money. Loss my job 4/19/2009

I had lost my job and somebody swiped my car.. I felt hopeless. I called Appraisal Group of America and Monica stated she could help me. I hired them and they wrote a great appraisal and I got my check in the mail. The appraisal was one of the most comprehensive appraisals I had ever seen. I spoke with my agent and she stated she had refered clients to AGA too.. Thanks, a happy customer in CA Pros: Nice, Very Smaft, Great Service Cons: What are the drawbacks? more

Thanks for the extra Mondey.. 4/19/2009

I hired Appraisal Group of America and within 3 weeks Farmers game me $5,000 more on my diminished value claim. I called Farmers twice and they stated they would give me the exact amount that Appraisal Group had stated. I thank you from the bottom of my heart. Rob, Atlanta, GA Pros: Got me my money more

Great Company 3/31/2009

Ordered a diminished value report and Allstate sent me a check for the exact amount. Thanks, Roland M. Pros: Excellent customer service and quick more

AGA got me over $10,000... Love them.. 2/21/2009

My jeep was in a wreck with frame damage. The wreck was not my fault and I turned in a diminished value claim. Within 30 days I had a check for over 10,000. after a few nasty calls with the insurance company. I was so happy. AGA held my hand the whole time and Terry, the owner even made a few calls to help me. God Bless them. I would have been stuck with a frame damaged new jeep without their help. I called a few other diminshed value companies and they all stated I had a Diminished value claim for $5,000. I also noted they also worked for insurance companies too.. Hmmmm.. Terry is the best.. Go for it.. I tell everyone I know.. Cons: What a deal .. Love Terry.. Amazing.. Tell everyone.. more

Just received my diminished value check for $9,000. 2/15/2009

My friend used Appraisal group of america and they got him over $5,000. for diminished value. Subsequetnley, my new car was in a wreck that was not my fault and I thought I would try them to. I called Terry and he wrote the report and turned it in.. I called State Farm and and they asked me a couple questions and mailed me out a check.. Love Diminshed Value and Appraisal Group of America ... Pros: Quick and easy.. Love Appraisal group of america more
< Previous 1 Next >
SUMMER SALE!!!:
15% OFF all yearly plans
Use year15 at checkout. Expires 9/30/2018

We help Consumers from start to finish

Additional information

  • Hours:

    Mon. - Fri. 8am - 4pm;Sat. - Sun. CLOSED
  • Neighborhoods:

    West Mt. Scott, Sunnyside
badge