JavaScript is not enabled.
American Dream Home Inspection - 27 Reviews - 2300 Murieta Way, Sacramento, CA - Inspection & Testing Services Reviews - Phone (916) 451-3760

American Dream Home Inspection

Claim
marker
2300 Murieta Way
Sacramento, CA 95822
marker
(916) 451-3760
Incorrect info? Correct your listing

Photos

American Dream Home Inspection - Sacramento, CA
American Dream Home Inspection - Sacramento, CA

Reviews

( 23 )
( 4 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 0 )

Best

Inspector was very professional and thorough. Couldn't ask for a better person to do the inspection

Worst

All reviews seem positive

Can not rate any higher 8/1/2014

Inspector was very professional and thorough. Couldn't ask for a better person to do the inspection more

Exceptional!! 7/28/2014

I am in the process of buying my first home. I have been looking for over two years. During this time, I have been educating myself on buying a home. One of the scariest things for me was the home inspection. Would I find a good inspector like the kind of inspector described by Mike Holmes in his book, The Holmes Inspection? Would he/she allow me to follow him/her thru the inspection and ask questions? Alan is the inspector described in the book. He is EXCEPTIONAL. Alan didn't just climb his ladder to the edge of the roof of the house and inspect it from the ladder. He stepped onto the roof and walked end to end and inspected the roof. He also climbed into the attic and inspected my heater, and the attic, then he climbed down into a small opening to go under my house to inspect underneath the house. It was 104 degrees outside, too. Alan checked my house from top to bottom, inside and out. He let me ask him a ton of questions, and follow him as he did his inspection. He is very personable, friendly and professional. He gives you straight and honest answers. He goes above and beyond, and the quality of service is PHENOMENAL. He reminds me of how businesses used to be years ago...by caring about the customer and providing quality service. The customer and quality of work are what is important to this company. That is what is important to me, too. If you are in need of a home inspector that cares about what he does and cares about his customers, please contact this company for your inspection. I am so thankful he was able to do the inspection on my first new home!!! He has given me a sense of peacefulness, awareness and knowledge about my new home that I know I would not have received from any other company. He is EXCEPTIONAL. more

very professional and responsible 2/25/2014

My basement was finished, but damaged seriously by water last month. I found Dream Work Basement Remodeling with excellent review online, so I chose the company to repair my basement. Now I am so happy with what job they did. The contractor Eddile is very professional and responsible. His workers are excellent to finish job. Eddile is very nice. I once chose a color for painting wall, but after putting two coats, I found I don't like the color, Eddile bought another paint to redo the job without charge me. Eddille also do some extra jobs for me. The price is very reasonable. Now my basement look very beautiful. more

Alan arrived early. Was very professional and courteous to sellers (and to me before inspection). Did not rush and sent me his report WITH PHOTOS, in only a few hours. 12/19/2013

Polite, courteous, professional and efficient. What more is there to say. I spoke to Alan before the inspection and he gave me his full attention, time and patience, answering all my questions. Well done. more

Home Inspection for first time home buyers 10/8/2013

Alan Glabe from American Dream Home Inspection did an excellent job on our home inspection. Alan arrived early. He did a thorough inspection and gave recommendations on potential issues. He was friendly and professional. Alan is good to his word: answers his phone up to 10 pm and he sends report several hours after the inspection. Thank you Alan! We will happily recommend you to all our friends. more

The Best 3/5/2013

We are investors and have bought many properties. After using a few other companies (that I was not impressed with) I found Alan at ADHIS. He has completed somewhere around 10 inspections for us now and I continually am impressed with his professionalism. Reports are timely, thorough and provide a great amount of detail. My other contractors have commented how great his reports are too when I need them to give me an idea on repairs or how bad a problem is. I will not go anywhere else for my home inspections. more

Alan is a user-friendly expert for my clients needing inspections 2/13/2013

Alan of American Dream Home Inspection Services has always been there. If I need him on a moments notice, he is readily available. He does all of my home inspections, I don't use anyone else ever. I am a Realtor and I've used him for 2.5 years with positive results for all of my clients. He is easy with clients, not overly-technical, and he doesn't talk over clients. I like to think of him as a "user friendly" expert. more

Average 3/26/2012

Usual inspection. more

Very satisfied! Professional company that was a pleasure to do business with! 3/2/2012

I have nothing but good things to say, my inspector Alan Glabe was thorough and professional and had the report back to me quickly. I would absolutely recommend ADHIS to anyone buying a home that is in need of an honest inspection! more

Detailed, very professional work. 2/28/2012

Alan at American Dream Home Inspection Services did inspections of two duplexs for me. Very detailed work with many photos and an explanation of problems found and suggested remedies. more

Excellent 2/26/2012

Answered all of my questions more

Great job 7/27/2011

Alan was very professional and met all of my expectations. Would definitely use him again. more

ADHIS's Alan G. was very professional... 7/26/2011

ADHIS's Alan G. was very professional and thorough with his work. I would recommend him to my friends and family. Pricing was what I expected. Thanks! Al M. more


Absolutely The Best!!! 4/1/2011

Courteous, respectful, detailed. The best customer service. Thankyou more

Alan with American Dream Home Inspection 4/1/2011

Alan came to the house I am purchasing and did an excellant inspection! He arrived early and by the time I arrived, he had already finished with the outside inspection. Once inside, he throughly went over all the walls, fixtures, and in and outs of the house. He has a great personable personality and made me feel very comfortable and gave me a peace of mind about our house. His report was indepth and had a lot of information in it. I would recommend Alan, from american dream home inspection, a million and one times! more

great job! very thurogh! 1/26/2011

Will use him again when needing an home inspection. more

Excellent, Timely, Professional Service 8/21/2010

Alan is an excellent property inspector. He's on-time, reasonably priced and professional. He took the time to show me each of the issues he found and produced a final detailed report within hours of the inspection. I'd recommend Alan to anyone needing a home inspection. more

Happy to recommend this company again -- Alan Glabe went above and beyond!! 7/11/2010

Buying a home is one the most stressful things I've ever done. I agonized over almost every decision and unfortunately had a lot of bad experiences/service during this process. To make matters more difficult, I am a perfectionist and want everything done just right. When first speaking to Alan Glabe of American Dream Home Inspection Services, he described what he would look for in and around the home, approx. time it would take, and when I'd have my report. He was friendly, professional, intelligent, and thorough. I liked him already, and when he fit me in his already full schedule (and showed up an hour early), I looooved him!! He was even nicer in person, and went right to work. Alan identified problems with the home and upon request gave estimates of what it might cost to fix them, which he didn't have to do. He had the report finished later that night and I was extremely happy with it. A few days later, a nice hard copy (neatly put together with color photos in a folder) arrived in the mail. I've already recommended him to my lender to help others get the same hassle-free, professional, thorough service I got! Thanks a million Alan!!! I would definitely call Alan again. more

Alan Glabe is phenomenal -- easy to work with, top of the line service, full explanations of everything. 4/28/2010

I wouldn't use any other home inspector in the Sacramento region. And I think anybody considering buying a house in this region should hire Alan Glabe and American Dream. Alan is incredibly easy to work with, takes the time to explain everything thoroughly, does a great job on the inspection, and he uses a thermal imaging device to look for potential hidden water damage or issues -- this is a service that other inspectors in the region simply do not provide. On one house that my wife and I considered buying, Alan discovered some problems with water damage that we would not have known about had we not hired Alan because the thermal imaging exposed hidden issues. We ended up not buying the house because of Alan's report. more
< Previous 1 2 Next >
SUMMER SALE!!!:
15% OFF all yearly plans
Use year15 at checkout. Expires 9/30/2018

Helping you make your home purchase a sound investment

Owner Message

  • Don't hesitate to call American Dream Home Inspection Services in Sacramento, CA. We are committed to your satisfaction. Call us today.

Additional information

  • Hours:

    Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM ; Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM ; Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM ; Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM ; Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM ; Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM ; Sunday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Neighborhoods:

    Southeastern Sacramento, Hollywood Park
badge