JavaScript is not enabled.
Aaa-O Saltshaker Marine - 9 Reviews - 398 Stonemarker Rd, Mooresville, NC - Boat Dealers Reviews - Phone (704) 892-5990

Aaa-O Saltshaker Marine

398 Stonemarker Rd
Mooresville, NC 28117
(704) 892-5990
Incorrect info? Correct your listing

Main categories:

Boat Dealers , Boat Rental

Related categories:

Sports & Recreation , Boats


( 5 )
( 1 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 3 )


I have been on Lake Norman many of times and rented boats from different places, but Saltshaker Marine is my favorite. Right when I got there I was greeted by the new owners (Bria...


If you are trying to go out and enjoy a day on the lake, DO NOT RENT FROM HERE. The boats were extremely run down and could barely move. We rented a tube and paid for it, however ...

Editorial review from Citysearch 6/25/2012

I have been on Lake Norman many of times and rented boats from different places, but Saltshaker Marine is my favorite. Right when I got there I was greeted by the new owners (Brian and Nichole) and they where great! They showed me the different boats they had and made sure I had the right one for me and my family. I also felt safe because they showed me how to drive the boat and made sure I felt comfortable. I love saltshakers and will be using them from now one. more

Best time I've ever had on the lake!! 5/29/2012

My family and I have rented boats on lake norman for a number of years. Saltshaker Marine by far provided us with our best experiences. They create such a family atmosphere and are able to answer any question we have had. They have very fair prices and their employees have always been so kind! We have highly recommended them to our friends and family. Great job Saltshaker! more

great memorial day!! 5/29/2012

My family and I rented a boat from them this weekend, we had an amazing day on the lake. They have a lot of options, their office assitant Amy gave us options of pontoon boats, deck boats, and ski boats. The prices were competitive as well. We went with the pontoon and spent the day swimming and sight seeing on lake Norman!! more

New Ownership 5/27/2012

As of September 2011 Saltshaker Marine is under new ownership. more

Best Boat Rental On the Lake!!! 6/29/2011

I have been on Lake Norman all my life and have rented boats from most all the companies out there.\r I have Several Vacation homes that I rent out on Lake Norman and always refer SaltShaker Boat Rentals to my customers. They are great people to work with and provide the best value in the boat rental market. I have in the past sent people to other companies and had many problems. Being charged $500 deposit that was very slow to get back. being charged $150 bucks an inch for simple scratches on the boat. I normaly dont engage in reviews such as this, But I could not let only the few bad reports out of I know hundreds of happy customers be the overall repot card for this well ran company. You see people now days only complain when something is not perfect, But most all of us will never take the time to do what I just did and post a review when we are very happy with a company. Remember thier are always two sides to every story.\r Thanks for your time and happy boating!!\r Capt Bob more


If you are trying to go out and enjoy a day on the lake, DO NOT RENT FROM HERE. The boats were extremely run down and could barely move. We rented a tube and paid for it, however the boat could barely move to pull it. Our boat stalled out numerous times and quite frankly was the worst boat Ive ever been on. When we tried to contact the owner for at least a refund of the tube we paid for, we received NO response. We contacted him many times and are still left wondering how places like this stay in business. My best advice: STAY AWAY. You will be happy you went elsewhere. more

NOT PREMIER! 6/29/2010

am sad to say that my rental expierence with SaltShaker was less than a good one. The fact that they rented me a pontoon that has expired registration, (2005) its 2010! The motor bogged down and continually didn't run, there was no horn, the light on top was taped on with electrical tape, and the ladder was 2 pieces of rope with 4 plastic steps on it, which was near impossible to climb. The boat would barely get us to the next cove, much less pull a tube which was the original plan for an extra $25! After spending the first hour coming back in and trying to get the boat in running condition we opted to continue with our day since I had my 16 year old and 6 friends for a surprise birthday party. We all traveled from Matthews to Mooresville, and there were no other boats available. Fortunately, a friend brought his boat so the boys could tube and pleasure ride, as the rented pontoon kept cutting out. Due to the fact that I 'signed a contract' and didn't call a 2nd time and come back in with the boat, I'm not entitled to any compensation. I had a bunch of teenagers with me, what was I going to do, go back and say well so much for the day on the lake? We beached the boat, and swam. It was a waste of money. The owners proudly have a Bible verse on their website, nice touch. I thought they would at least listen to my complaints, but the conversation was merely one sided with 'you signed a contract' and 'you didn't call again'. The boat cut out and wouldn't even re start upon our return. They just bought this used piece of junk, and are stealing peoples hard earned money renting it out. Sad, I've learned a hard lesson. They made over $1000 in rentals that day, and I am out 3 days worth of pay, and am a single parent. If they had heard me out, and were the least bit empathetic, I would not be here. This is bad business, and inconsiderate. Cons: worst rental expierence ever more

Great day on the lake 8/20/2008

I have rented boats on many lake's across the U.S. and not many compare to the vessels and service recieved at saltshaker. The staff was very helpful and the boat was equiped with more than was expected,maps,binoculars,first aid kits,etc. If you are thinking of renting on lake norman I would not hesitate to reccomend Saltshaker. Pros: can choose your own hours,allows pets and tubes, allows overnight rentals,very well equiped,no deposit required Cons: strict concerning puctuality,not as close to the south end as I would have liked, do not provide lifevests for children under five more

Avoid like the plague 8/5/2008

The boats rented are very old and tired, not optimal for skiing as they have no torque when getting out of the hole. Rental prices are very high for what they offer, and fuel charges will put more than a dent in your wallet. To say the service provided was awful would be an understatement. It seemed as if their goal was to get as much money out of you as their contract would allow. On a scale of one to 10, definitely would rate this facility a zero. Stay away, you can do much better. Cons: boats were old with no power, horrendous service more
< Previous 1 Next >
15% OFF all yearly plans
Use year15 at checkout. Expires 9/30/2018