JavaScript is not enabled.
Onpoint Community Credit Union - 2 Reviews - 9730 Se Washington St, Portland, OR - Credit Unions Reviews - Phone (503) 228-7077

Onpoint Community Credit Union

Claim
marker
9730 Se Washington St
Portland, OR 97216
marker
(503) 228-7077
Incorrect info? Correct your listing

Main categories:

Banks , Credit Unions , Mortgages & Loans

Related categories:

Legal & Financial

Reviews

( 0 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 1 )
( 1 )

Best

All reviews seem negative

Worst

So far my experience with Onpoint has been good, except at this branch. Every time I go there its just a waste of time. Fabio, a business banker made a mistake with my debit car...

Avoid this branch. 3/30/2011

So far my experience with Onpoint has been good, except at this branch. Every time I go there its just a waste of time. Fabio, a business banker made a mistake with my debit card, so I called him multiple times and never responded. I had to go to another branch to have the problem fixed. more

A little long, but worth the read 3/2/2010

I tried to give OnPoint my business about 1 year ago. I opened up a savings account and paid my $10 fee for joining. I specifically got the account because i'm not real fond of big banks, especially not in light of the current economic crisis. I also got the account because my fiance has a few accounts with them and they have a nice ATM feature that allows you to deposit cash. The first time I tried to use the ATM, the machine told me that my pin was invalid. I had to wait until the weekend to go back into the branch and have it reset because i go to work and get out of work outside of OnPoint's business hours. I went back, tried again, but it still didn't work. I tried this 4 weekends in a row with no success and no troubleshooting help from the bank. I closed my accounts and asked for my credit union fee back, but they refused. It was $10 granted, but it was the principle. They were responsible to provide me a service that never came to fruition. My second attempt to give them my business was this past week when I applied for an auto loan. I filled the form out online and called in after 2 business days as requested. I spoke with Thomas who went over my information and said he would need to contact underwriting. Thomas said he would call within 1 business day after he sent my file to the underwriters for review. I never heard from him. I called him 1 week later on the day we were getting an inspection on the car and left him a message to call me back, so i could get an answer from them. I received no response. I bought the car that day and am writing this the day after we bought the car with no response from Thomas. I don't know how you can run a business with with that kind of horrible customer service. Thank god we didn't go through them for our home loan ( we tried to give them that business too, but the customer service was terrible again) or we may have lost the house. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere if you are looking for a bank that has some form of customer service and competent people. We are currently pulling our other auto loan and bank accounts. Pros: nothing significant Cons: customer service, faulty cards and machines more
< Previous 1 Next >
SPRING SALE!!!:
20% OFF all yearly plans
Use spring at checkout. Expires 6/30/2018

Additional information

  • Neighborhoods:

    Hazelwood, East Portland Neighborhood Office
badge