JavaScript is not enabled.
Hot Spot Window Tinting - 9 Reviews - 265 Broadway, Chula Vista, CA - Auto Repair & Service Reviews - Phone (619) 476-1338

Hot Spot Window Tinting

Claim
marker
265 Broadway
Chula Vista, CA 91910
marker
(619) 476-1338
Incorrect info? Correct your listing

Main categories:

Auto Repair & Service

Related categories:

Automotive

Reviews

( 6 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 3 )

Best

Recently I made a visit to Hot Spot to get tinted windows remove because I was pulled over on a way to other states. I got my tints done somewhere else and when I called them back...

Worst

I have just been researching a place to get my windows tinted and just from reading the response to a negative review even without reading the reivew itself I know that I will nev...

Editorial review from Citysearch 2/24/2013

I went there and had my two front windows done. The guy was very nice and did a very professional job. I have a lifetime warranty and he was fast. I would give him 2 thumbs up. more

Editorial review from Citysearch 7/23/2012

This is the first time I have needed to have a car's windows tinted so I went to trusty Google and read reviews here on CS. Found this business and am very glad I did business here. This guy thinks fast, talks fast, and works fast. He did a great job as far as I am concerned. He is very busy so obviously he knows his business. I am glad I found him. Often reviews online are not a good picture of a business and most satisfied customers don't ever write reviews for one reason or another. I think if everyone wrote a review when they have had a good experience with a business we would all benefit greatly. Thank you Hot Spot I am very pleased. CRA more

Love it! Hot Spot Window Tinting 12/29/2011

Recently I made a visit to Hot Spot to get tinted windows remove because I was pulled over on a way to other states. I got my tints done somewhere else and when I called them back, they were calling for higher prices (with saying, since I've been here before, they're giving me discounted $). Anyhow I spent more time seraching online and found Danny who did incredible job very fast but accurate with reasonable price! It took him about 15 minutes to remove the tints and walked me through the process too! I'll def. come back to get lighter tints! more

Great place to get your windows tinted 5/21/2010

I have taken both my work and personal vehicles to Hot Spot. Top quality product and installation at a good price. Pros: Fast, good quality, good prices. more

Great Window Tinting 7/28/2009

If only this place was closer to Poway, yet i still find myself taking my second car, and recommending it to friends. Best window tinting and price! Pros: Quality Price Cons: Location more

I guess I know where I'm not going. 2/23/2009

I have just been researching a place to get my windows tinted and just from reading the response to a negative review even without reading the reivew itself I know that I will never take my car or recommend this shop. What a horrible response to a very reasonable complaint and an obvious lack in professionalism and pride of have a satisfied customer. Thanks for taking your shop off my list of possible places to spend my money, and seriously, making fun of the customers car, are you guys still in junior high? more

wouldnt go anywhere else!! 8/1/2008

i got my windows tinted at hot spot window tinting about a year ago on my lexus ls 400 and i have to admit the work was perfect i would recommend this place to anyone that wants to get there windows tinted at a low price and have good work done, the owner to shop or the guy that helped me was really proffesional and i plan to get my new cars windows tinted there this month!! Pros: everything was perfect more

Best window tinting shop in San Diego County! 2/15/2008

I was very surprised to have read the negative reviews made on Hot Spot Window Tinting. I have been taking my cars there for over 10 years and I have referred all of my family and friends. I have never heard one single complaint from them. The owner, Danny, is very professional and does excellent work. This is the best window tinting service in San Diego for the best price! Pros: Great work, best price more

aviod places like this. 2/12/2008

I suprises how you still have costumeres a real business personas takes negative feedback and uses to better there buissnes. An for your information there are many places that call ahead of time to confirm appointments. so keep on the good work talking to your customeres like that and critasating there vechicul thats just unprofessional. more

Best tint shop in the southbay!!!! 2/2/2008

This message goes out to MR.FR42. one customer who somehow kept forgetting his appointment, and would call me up a day later confirming his appointment for the wrong day. So me Danny would tell him your appointment was yesterday. Mr fr42 would reply how come you didn't call me. I DO NOT NEED TO CALL YOU!! if you make an appointment you keep it, I am not your mom I do not have to call you twice to remind you (and it did happen twice). So to all my 12 year existing customers I apologize for this cry baby, and to all my new customers I welcome you. "" Hot Spot Window Tinting 265 Broadway Chula Vista CA. 91910 619.444.1206 P.S. Nice try MR FR42 (wack black 2door bmw) more

very unprofessional customer service and sloopy work!!! 12/21/2007

A week later after my windows were tinted I noticed that some water spots remained in my driver, rear and right rear windows. I was mostly worried about the driver side window because the spots stretched to over 6 inches in two separate areas. Another thing I noticed was that most windows had scratches on the film on the bottom corners. The next day I called and told them about the problem, the guy the owner and only worker, he said he would look at my car until next week which seemed odd because it would only take a few minutes, but I said ok. When I arrived he looked at it and said he didn't know how it could have happened and I said it was ok as long as it got fixed. I also told him about the scratches and he said it was the window that was scratched not the film. He didn't give me an appointment, instead he said he would call me and it would take 2 weeks at most. A month passed and I called but he didn't remember me, so I explained it all over to him and he said that he couldn't see my car because I was always driving it, and I was very puzzled by his answer. Anyways I told him to give me an appointment and he gave it to me for 2 weeks later. Later on I inspected the film from the inside of the window which is what I should have done at first because the scratches were clearly on the film. Today I called the shop to confirm my appointment and he said it was today. He gave me the wrong day, and when I tried to tell him I didn't appreciate his unprofessionalism he said i was getting an attitude with him and hung up. I called the shop again and his brother answered saying sorry but he had communication problems. Now I have to pay another shop to re tint my windows, even though warranty covers it I don't feel comfortable having this guy whose name is danny working on my car. This has been the worst experience in customer service and workmanship I have encountered. Think twice before going to this shop and if you already have make sure to inspect the work. Pros: Price is not too bad. Cons: Scratches and other defects were found on the film, poor customer service. more
< Previous 1 Next >
FALL SALE!!!:
15% OFF all yearly plans
Use year15 at checkout. Expires 12/30/2018
badge