JavaScript is not enabled.
Golden State Home Inspections - 58 Reviews - 3539 Bradshaw Rd B168, Sacramento, CA - Home Inspection Reviews - Phone (916) 396-0993

Golden State Home Inspections

3539 Bradshaw Rd B168
Sacramento, CA 95827
(916) 396-0993
Incorrect info? Correct your listing

Main categories:

Home Inspection

Related categories:

Real Estate


( 48 )
( 8 )
( 1 )
( 0 )
( 1 )


Golden State Home Inspection is very thorough. They went under the house and under the attic. They found every possible thing that was wrong with the house and they gave feedback ...


Missed key components: 1)Damaged ductwork under the house 2)Inadequate and incomplete description of water problems that will cost thousands of dollars to fix 3) Electical prob...

Very thorough 3/28/2014

Golden State Home Inspection is very thorough. They went under the house and under the attic. They found every possible thing that was wrong with the house and they gave feedback upon it. more

I definitely recommend this company! 2/27/2014

Golden State Home Inspections did a very good job for me. They are prompt and professional. I would definitely like to recommend them. more

Very Professional and Thorough 2/17/2014

Craig was awesome. He was very thorough and spent the time to walk us through the house once the inspection was complete. We recommend him highly. more

Excellent service! We were very impressed with how professional and complete their service was! 1/27/2014

We were very pleased with our home inspection. It was very detailed and complete. Craig was very professional and spent time with us reviewing the inspection. He made sure all our questions were answered and that we understood his findings. We would use Golden State Home Inspection again without a doubt! more

Good but not thorough enough 12/30/2013

Golden State Home Inspections did a full home inspection on a home my wife and I purchased back in August. However, he missed something that I thought a home inspector would be able to catch but he missed it because he didn't want to climb into the attic. RESPONSE FROM Golden State Home Inspections: I have contacted the client on this matter to find out what was missed as I had not been previously contacted. The home inspection actually took place on June 27 2013. I was told that there was some live knob and tube wiring in the attic. In the report I indicated that there was insulation over knob and tube wiring that appeared to have been abandoned but, to make sure it was further evaluated by a licensed electrician before any action was taken. After living in the house for awhile, someone had discovered that some of the wires were in fact live. I apologized for the oversight as we try to make every effort to discover defects or possible hazards, however we did recommend further evaluation by a specialist and I did not find out about this until six months later. I also let him know that if I was notified of this issue earlier, I would have returned to re-inspect free of charge. As for the part about not entering the attic; the report clearly includes several pictures of the inside of the attic at different locations along with pictures of the knob and tube wiring. I do appreciate the reviews by all of my customers as it is important to get feed back both positive and negative to better exceed our clients expectations. Thank you again Colin for your business. more

Thorough and professional job. 11/27/2013

Golden State Home Inspections did a very thorough job--extremely thorough, in fact. Their employees were very professional and spent a lot of time on the inspection. They didn't just rush in and rush out. They were very knowledgeable and very reliable. You will not regret having contacted them. We had a worry-free experience! more

Yet again amazing experience! 10/8/2013

I have used GSHI in the past for the first home I had found for my father and now for his second home purchase. First time I've set an appointment with Craig, second time with Joe. Both experiences were satisfactory. Scheduling is very easy (via website is what I used) and I was able to schedule something right away and this is very important because the buyers only have certain many days to take care of a lot in order to make sure this is the right property. They both took their time, wasn't rushed. Their goal is to present problems without scaring the buyers off (unlike some inspectors). I really appreciated that. Sometimes a problem can be so minor and typical for the age of the home but if it's presented in the wrong manner they buyer will not be at peace. At the end of the inspection, the buyer will receive a detailed report as soon as it's put together (in my case it was never longer than a day). My second home inspection (again for my father) was with Joe and my real estate agent was really impressed with his professionalism and knowledge- had nothing but good things to say. Overall, this was a great experience, a nice way to be informed about the details of them home; Highly recommended. Will certainly use them again! more

I would highly recommend Craig and Golden State Home Inspections. 9/30/2013

I liked what Craig from Golden State Home Inspections did. He took pictures of the problem areas, so it is really easy for me to go back and see what he's talking about in the report. He put the construction terminology into easy-to-understand language. I would recommend Craig to do a home inspection for anybody. He went around and did his thing and then answered my questions. No matter how silly they were, he took the time to answer them. Not only did he take pictures of the problem areas, he also walked me around to show me where they were. I'm a visual learner, so that really helped me out. more

Quick yet informative, great value 8/27/2013

I have had a home inspection done before by a different company, and I found Golden State Home Inspections to be far more superior. The inspection was incredibly thorough. They took high quality digital pictures that really helped me understand what they were describing in the inspection report. The inspectors were terrific and punctual. After having a bad experience with another inspection company, I'm not about to go shopping around again. I'm very satisfied with Golden State Home Inspections. more

Thorough 7/25/2013

Golden State Home Inspections was super thorough and fantastic- I have no complaints. I would highly recommend them ! more

Great and thorough 7/24/2013

Golden State Home Inspections inspected a home we were looking to purchase. It was very smooth and easy to use them and they did a great job. They emailed me everything in a very understandable way and we appreciated their input- I am very happy with them! more

Overall he did a really good job. 7/2/2013

I had a rushed time frame, I had left them a message then went online and tried to schedule an appointment. Craig called me back on Saturday and we were able to schedule the appointment for Tuesday, so it was pretty quick. I appreciated that. He was punctual to the appointment, which I appreciated. He took the time to explain everything at the end of the process. more

Overall, very happy. 6/14/2013

I met the inspector and walked around with him for a while. I got his feedback on various issues that he saw, and had him walk me through and explain things. I also got the report he sent to me. more

Great, thorough residential inspection 5/29/2013

Golden State Home Inspections inspected the inside and outside and roof of a home we were considering purchasing. We ended up purchasing the home because they explained to me in clear language the condition of the home. more

Unbelievable service. 5/8/2013

Craig was fabulous. He wasn't impatient, I'm sure a lot of other people want to hover over him while he does his job but he didn't mine and was really helpful. He was really detail oriented and gave me information about what was going on. He covered all the basis and I'm confidfent he did the job I hired him to do. The price was right too, a lot of people who aren't even credentialed would charge two times as much as him. more

We enjoyed working with them. 4/25/2013

Their communication was great the entire time. They were very thorough with their inspection. Both my husband and I very much enjoyed working with them. more

Very thorough and professional. I'm happy. 4/15/2013

Craig of Golden State Home Inspections is very thorough. He answered all the questions we had for him and was very professional about everything. I would definitely recommend him. more

They are what every company should be. 4/1/2013

Everything with Golden State Home Inspections was great. They were super thorough and extremely professional. They were on time. They were what you wish every company could be. more

Great customer service and finished the job correctly. 2/27/2013

Golden State Home Inspections was really great. He came early and finished early. He was very thorough and inspected the entire house. He also wrote us a very detailed report at the end. My husband wasn't able to go with me but he got a good feel for the inspection just from the report. They did a great job. more

Thorough work, great expertise 2/6/2013

Golden State Home Inspection completed a full house inspection with a crawl space and attic for us. They were very thorough and I really felt they had the expertise we needed to make an informed decision before putting in an offer on the house. I was recommended by our Realtor originally and am very satisfied with their work. We put an offer in on the house! more
< Previous 1 2 3 Next >
30% OFF all yearly plans
Use YEAR at checkout. Expires 3/31/2018

Additional information

  • Hours:

    Monday - Friday 8:30am - 5:30pm Saturday 9:00am - 1:00pm Sunday Closed