JavaScript is not enabled.
Eagle Transmission & Auto Repair - 61 Reviews - 1600 Dallas Dr, Denton, TX - Auto Repair & Service Reviews - Phone (469) 269-0090
top 10

Eagle Transmission & Auto Repair

Claim
marker
1600 Dallas Dr
Denton, TX 76205
marker
(469) 269-0090
Incorrect info? Correct your listing

Reviews

( 41 )
( 17 )
( 1 )
( 0 )
( 2 )

Best

I had the best auto repair experience at Eagle Transmission in Denton TX. John, Rick, Scott and the entire team at Eagle took extra special care in repairing my old Viper. This is...

Worst

Brought a 2000 GMC Sierra 1500 4WD 5.3L in, because of rough idling when stopping. To diagnose, remove and replace 8 spark plugs with AC Delco iridium, the total cost was 397.80....

Honest, excellent service. 11/6/2013

I had the best auto repair experience at Eagle Transmission in Denton TX. John, Rick, Scott and the entire team at Eagle took extra special care in repairing my old Viper. This is the most honest, friendly auto repair shop I have dealt with in Denton. I suddenly lost oil pressure and of course it after 5 pm on Friday. My wife called Eagle and John said sure we look at it and fix it. I had it towed to Eagle and on Saturday morning they came and pushed it into the garage so it wouldn't be sitting outside. Most shops won't work on Vipers and if they do they will run the bill up just because it's an expensive car. The professionals at eagle diagnosed the problems and fixed just what needed repairing. The charges were very reasonable. They are very honest and up front and you can trust them to take good care of your car. RESPONSE FROM Eagle Transmission: Denton: Thank you James, it was an honor helping you. more

Great Service and Nice People to Work with! 4/26/2013

I was please to see the Customer Service and Friendly people at Eagle Transmission. This company wants to make sure you are provided Great Service. more

Thank You!! 3/11/2013

Thank you for all the work you did on my car! I will make sure to tell everyone about you all!!! more

First class. The real deal. 2/22/2013

Never left a review or feedback in my life. Do most all my own repairs; not afraid to pull an engine etc. My issue was a quirky overdrive problem. Lots of $$ spent elsewhere and was told, "its the transmission." It would have been easy for the guys at Eagle to say, yup they were right, sure is. we can fix ya up for $2-3k...but they didnt, bc it wasnt. my bill was nowhere near that amount. Anything I can't handle, transmission or not, is going to them first from now on...period. more

We will definitely be repeat customers as needed 2/15/2013

The check engine light came on in our one and only vehicle. We were told by our regular mechanic that it was a transmission problem and that we were probably looking at a rebuild at a cost estimated in the thousands. Our mechanic doesn't do transmissions, so we came to Eagle Transmission. As soon as I got there I was greeted and they went right out and plugged in that little gadget to run the code. Turned out we needed a new solenoid pack and not a rebuild at a cost of less than a thousand. They also went above and beyond for my situation. So I wouldn't have to sit there all day, they gave me a ride home and picked me up when my car was ready. I don't think I've ever had a mechanic offer to do something like this. I will be recommending Eagle Transmission to all of my friends and family! more

Great Job! 10/6/2012

I got 3 Groupon oil changes, and I wasn't sure if this would mean that Eagle Transmission would have an opportunity to find lots of stuff wrong with my car. Instead, I got great service and a great job. I am definitely coming back when my car needs a repair. more

EXPENSIVE & UNORGANIZED 9/28/2012

Brought a 2000 GMC Sierra 1500 4WD 5.3L in, because of rough idling when stopping. To diagnose, remove and replace 8 spark plugs with AC Delco iridium, the total cost was 397.80. This included a 2 charge for using a charge card. Problems: I told them to call before any work was done and to let me know the cost in advance. I was only called when the work was done, with no discussion of cost. I would not have had spark plugs changed for $320 (diagnostic & chg card fee totaled the rest), which is probably why they didn't call........and to boot, it took them 3 full days! Messages weren't relayed to the intended individuals was another problem and could also have been a reason why I wasn't contacted prior to the work being done. In fairness to them, I called back, after thinking about the charges, and they offered 2 free oil changes for myself and 2 for my wife, in order to smooth things over. Maybe the price was fair. You be the judge. I'm a little scared of taking them up on their offer. Kind of like returning food in a restaurant and wondering what you'll get back......Normally, I just don't return, share my experience and lesson learned the hard way. Word of mouth is the best/worst type of advertising! more

great service 6/29/2012

I would like to thank John and his members of his team for giving me and my family safe of mine. I took my truck to onfe of the quick trip oil change places on town and of course they gave me a list of things that was wrong with my truck. From there took it to a dealership to get a second opinion on turn they gave me different list. Tired of the confusion I called John and he got me in right away to tell me what was really wrong with my truck and the price was better than anyone. Needless to say my truck got fixed and it runs like a new one. I even traveled a 1300 trip right after the repair. No problems and the peace of mind. Honest and trustworthy and I recommend them to everyone. Thank you!! Keep up the great work. more

The eagle team does a good job and also informs you of future repairs. 6/17/2012

This a great place to have your car worked on,and the workers are friendly. more

Cheaper than anyone else so far. 6/16/2012

Amazing service. When I thought several things were wrong with my truck they let me know what was really broken and what was not. more

Honest. 4/11/2012

I'm a single mom and I know nothing about cars. I purchased a used mini-van and was told the transmission was recently rebuilt. I had it a week and the transmission was out. I had it towed to Eagle Transmission. John and Rick were very nice and understanding even when I was emotional about my lack of luck with cars. I was preparing myself to have it cost more than I actually paid for the van but was relieved when it was several hundred dollars less than I expected. I feel like these guys at Eagle have hearts. They're good honest people and people like that are hard to come by. Thank you, John and the Eagle Transmission mechanic's. And God Bless. more

Excellent Repair Quality and a Pleasure to Deal With 3/24/2012

A second transmission repair brought me to Eagle Transmission for my sister-in-laws Ford Taurus. Even though the repair was just outside of warranty, John worked with me to make good on the repair at a very affordable price. Eagle Transmission is clearly one of the best auto repair facilities that I have had the pleasure of doing business with. Roy Craddock Santa Fe, TX more

Excellent work and honesty 3/17/2012

I brought my Ford Expedition into Eagle Transmission, thinking that the transmission was going out. I told them at first that the transmission light on the dash had come on. I had prepared myself for a huge transmission repair bill. I even told them that I thought they should do a transmission service (around $180). I was very surprised when they called me to let me know that it was an ignition problem and not the transmission. They performed a much less expensive repair and did not recommend even doing the transmission service. They could have easily stiffed me for at least $500 more and I would have never known, but they were honest. The owner told me that he "had to look at himself in the mirror each morning" and would not do a repair that was not needed. more

UNTRUTHFUL AND COSTLY! 12/23/2011

A hose burst on my daughter's car so I called Eagle Transmission and I spoke to a gentleman who at first gave me many excuses as to why he might not be able to look at her car, this should have been a sign. I finally asked upfront if he could look at it that day or not and he said he would. When my daughter checked the car in they came to an understanding that if he could not fix it that day she would pick it up because she had another person who could fix the hose that evening. She understood that it would cost $40 for them to look at her car. Later he called her back and told her the hose would be repaired and that it would be ready that day for a cost of $176. We thought this was high but needed the car so agreed. After not hearing from him again, and not being able to contact him by phone later that evening, she got a ride to Eagle Transmission and found the shop to be closed with her car locked up inside. In her car were her medications, and all of her personal items, because she had been packing for a trip when she discovered the hose leak. When arriving back there at 7:30 AM the next morning the car was indeed ready, in a few minutes she checked out and was told that the repair was finished the day before but they had failed to call her and let her know. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND EAGLE TRANSMISSION! THEY ARE NOT TRUTHFUL IN THEIR WORDS AND THEY DID NOT WAIVE THE $40 FEE TO LOOK AT OUR VEHICLE WHEN THEY ALSO DID THE REPAIRS! RESPONSE FROM Eagle Transmission: Denton: I am sorry that you feel you had a negative experience. I don't remember your particular situation but when you commented that the gentleman on the phone was trying to explain that we may not be able to get your repair done, I can definitely see why if you were requesting the repair to be done quickly at that time of the year. We were planning on being closed Dec 24-26 and had several customers that we had already promised to complete their repairs. About the diagnostic charge that you mentioned, it is true that we waive the diagnostic charges for major repairs. A major repair is any repair totaling over $1000. I am sorry if there was a mis-communication at some point. We were very busy at that time trying to get several people back into their vehicles before the holidays and you may not have received the kind of service that we aspire to provide. I am sorry for your troubles. John more

Our experience with the Eagle family. 8/3/2011

we are looking for an honest deal my neighbor said no doubt eagle transmission. it was very pleasant to say the least our car was ready on time the wait was not long and the company was very family oriented. many qualities hard to find these days, in short I can not say anything bad about eagle transmission at all. I pride myself with being a former marine and I am not ashamed to say in my opinion it's very christian orientated. you just can not do any better. I'm pretty sure I speak for everyone when I say with your children in a 8000 pound vehicle they deserve the right mechanical technicians. sincerely thanks from the monk family. more

Transmission repair on the road 7/8/2011

To start with, this was not what I was expecting while on the road. I was in Dallas at the airport and in hevy trafic when my truck transmission started leaking fluid on to the exaust and smoking, when I got going all was working well and not leaking but I take good care of my truck because this is my most used tool in my business, just like a mecanic with his tool box, but I don't just trust just anyone with repairs on my truck, I travel a lot and I am staying at an RV park and the owner ( which is well known in the area) told me to go to Eagle Transmission ( thats what I like a local referal)so I went and met Rick which was very helpfule but then I met Josa and I new I was at the right place, this man is amzing with his detailed knolage of my problem, they fixed everything in the time they told me and had me back on the road, I think I should mention that this truck has over 250K miles and you don't get that kind of miles without these kind of people working on it. I just wish all travel could be this good. more

Informative and friendly service! 2/25/2011

Transmission trouble brought me to a repair shop to see what was wrong. Though the shop was unable to remedy the problem, given my budget and situation, I was referred to Eagle Transmission. There, Rick and John got my car in and the transmission rebuilt for a reasonable price and with minimal down-time. They stayed in contact with me throughout the process, drove me to and from my residence and the shop, and answered my (numerous) questions in great detail. They managed to answer the questions so that even a mechanical newbie like me would understand, without being condescending. If anything they seemed rather excited to know that I wanted to learn more. They even offered to show me the damaged, inoperable parts to compare to healthy, working parts! When it was all done, I drove away feeling content in my decision to trust Eagle Transmission with my auto. I did not feel the usual cognitive dissonance associated with such decisions. I even came back to have them replace the CV axles, where they once again did everything within their power to be timely, personal, and personable. As cliche as it may be, these are now my go-to guys when it comes to my car. I highly recommend them! more

Went for the repairs will stay because of the honest GREAT Service 10/11/2010

We knew we needed service done on our Honda Pilot. We have been going to a mechanic down in Dallas based on recommendations from people at work. The service for oil changes and the proximity to home made us decide to choose Eagle to do the work this time! They beat the price quoted by the other place and were great at communicating. They called us back to tell they DID NOT have to do some work and showed us the parts they changed out. We will be back and we will tell our friends! more

Outstanding Job! 8/4/2010

After reading so many excellent reviews from other customers, I decided to bring my car (Lexus) from Fort Worth to this auto repair shop. It is over an hour away. They did not disappoint. They do EXCELLENT work!! And, the prices are reasonable. My transmission was slipping and I was so worried that a repair would cost an arm & a leg. It did not. My car drives like it's new. Give them a try! RESPONSE FROM Eagle Transmission: Denton: I didn't realize you were from Fort Worth until I read your address on the check-in sheet. Thank you for coming so far and being a blessing to other people (you know what I mean). Your actions bless people that you don't even know. more

Very friendly and great service. Would recommend. 5/18/2010

Very friendly and great service. Would recommend. more
< Previous 1 2 3 4 Next >
FALL SALE!!!:
15% OFF all yearly plans
Use year15 at checkout. Expires 12/30/2018

Full Service Auto Repair Center and Transmission Specialists - You...

Owner Message

  • Give Eagle Transmission And Auto Repair a call today for great prices and quality service. We look forward to hearing from you!

Additional information

  • Hours:

    Mon-Fri 7:30am-5:30pm, Sat 8am-12pm
  • Payments:

    Master Card, Discover, Visa, American Express
badge