JavaScript is not enabled.
Donna's Tender Care Inc - 15 Reviews - 2278 Columbia Rd, Westlake, OH - Other Professional Services Reviews - Phone (440) 892-0304

Donna's Tender Care Inc

marker
2278 Columbia Rd
Westlake, OH 44145
marker
(440) 892-0304

Main categories:

Other Professional Services

Related categories:

Reviews

( 10 )
( 1 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 4 )

Best

My daughter is 22 now and we still talk about Donna. I was a single parent and my daughter's father wouldn't show up most of the time. Donna knew I couldn't control the situatio...

Worst

She has made her family and friends feel obligated to leave her good, fake reviews. It's been over a year now that we had my child under her care and I still feel disgusted about ...

Stay far away!!!!! 9/30/2017

She has made her family and friends feel obligated to leave her good, fake reviews. It's been over a year now that we had my child under her care and I still feel disgusted about what I heard that goes on at that place. I also experienced first hand - lies, keeping kids in high chairs for way too long, not feeding children healthy meals, hiding food you would bring in for the children, absurd ratios, unsanitary areas, confused workers, unhappy children... list goes on and on. With so many reputable daycares, please do not fall for this woman. more

We still talk about Donna 10/17/2016

My daughter is 22 now and we still talk about Donna. I was a single parent and my daughter's father wouldn't show up most of the time. Donna knew I couldn't control the situation and she just stepped up. Donna treated my daughter as if she were her own family. She taught R so many wonderful things! The things I couldn't see first as a mom...Donna made me feel that I was just about the first to see her walk (because Donna spent time teaching her), first words, she taught R how to tie her shoes, they always went on walks and were outside as much as possible, read books, colored, painted etc. R clothes were always clean when I would pick her up and I know she was held. I work different hours at different times and if I stopped in I saw first hand. My daughter went to Donna since she was 3 months old until I think 1st grade. Then she moved and I sent my other daughter to Donna's Tender Care. Donna was a positive role model to my girls and we invited her one my oldest grad party and they are friends now. I have so much gratitude for Donna and how she took care of my kids. more

Great Care! 10/5/2016

We have been with Donna for years. My kids have always been happy with her and the other lovely ladies that work there. They always treated them with love and care. more

Reliable Childcare with Flexible Hours 9/29/2016

Our child has been here for several years and we have been very happy. We chose this type of environment over a larger day care center to get more personal care. Donna is reliable and we trust her keep our child safe, happy and healthy. In the years we have been there, our child has seldom gotten sick, is always in a good mood at the end of the day for pick up, and we get updates and pictures throughout the day via the app Donna uses. more

I went to donnas when I was a kid 9/26/2016

Donna is wonderful. She loved teaching us manners and principles. She taught us to "choose to be happy" every day. She was always loving and nurturing and always fair. If Donna said it you could bet she would follow thru. She continued to keep in touch thru the years. She really cares about me and I know if I ever have a problem she would be there for me. I am so fortunate to have her in my life!! more

Hidden diamond! 9/26/2016

We are so happy to have found Donna!!!i was actually referred to her by a friend of mine who she watched as a child. That's what I call first hand knowledge. more

Excellent choice for childcare 9/26/2016

We are very happy here more

Happy kids 9/26/2016

We love Donna and her staff. This is a very safe and nurturing environment. more

Current Happy Customer 8/8/2016

My son has been at Donna's since I went back to work when he was three months old. These negative reviews are a lie. Donna was very up front about what she is going through and showed me official documents clearing her of the charges that were falsely set against her. Going back to work and trusting your child to another is very hard. I am sure that it was much harder on me than my son. Every day when I pick him up he is happy, clean and dry. During the day I receive updates through an app that tell me when he has eaten, napped or been changed. Donna also sends pictures of him during the day. These updates kept me at ease as I started back to work after maternity leave. The daycare itself is clean, bright and welcoming. I have spent some time there nursing my son at pickup and all of the children there are relaxed and happy, this would not be the case if they were being mistreated. more

Great Care for my Children - never a complaint in the 5 years I was with Donn 5/13/2016

I've seen some of the negative reviews and I can tell you from personal experience that they simple aren't true. Donna and her team took care of my daughters from the age of 3 months old till they were ready for Kindergarten. The only complaint my kids ever had is they had to eat most of their lunch before they could go back to playing with everyone else :-) With our every changing work schedules we "dropped-in" to pick them up anywhere from noon to 6:15 pm. Never at any time was there anything that looked out of place nor where any of the kids ever neglected. Donna takes great pride in the business she was grown and it shows. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone looking to find quality care for their kids. It's one on the toughest decisions parents can make - you can trust Donna and her team. more

Best childcare west Cleveland suberbs 4/28/2016

Top notch. Exceptional. AAA more

Don't fall for the hype 4/28/2016

An disgruntled ex employee is behind the negative reviews. Don't fall for it. This is an excellent choice for children of all ages! In business for nearly with an unblemished "never an injury" record. Think about that. 30 years of satisfied costumes. That's unheard of these days! She Can can give you a list of references a mile long. Don't overlook this place. They offer so much more than "babysitting". Educational curriculum that's age appropriate, music instruction, self esteem programs beginning at infancy, Spanish classes,....it is obvious that the kids in her care are safe, well nurtured, and genuinely loved. more

Elaine W. 3/21/2016

Elaine W. Awful, do no take your children there. Kids were yelled at, there were dangerous electrical outlets and sanitation issues. Donna was extremely rude and hard to deal with. Look for other options. more
Owner response
Owner response 10/22/2016
We have checked our records back to 1988 and there has never been a client "Elaine W". That being said we have never had any electrical or sanitary issues and have never had ANY health department violations in our 28 yrs in business. If you care to be a bit more specific I assure you I personally will address your concerns. I suggest in the future you bring your concerns directly to the business owner.

BAD mistake selecting this daycare 3/19/2016

I would not recommend this day care to ANYONE. I found the workers disorganized, they frequently confuse kids, and many times I saw them ignoring crying babies. I made a decision quickly this wasn't the place for my son. Don't make the mistake I did and spend even a day under their care. more

Not the place for a CHILD 9/15/2014

As a parent I am very unsatisfied with the services provided. The quality care that I expected for my child was not evident. I decided to remove my child after seeing the unhappiness in my child for the time attending this childcare center. After picking my child up early she was in the nap room at 4:30pm and seeing her in sweaty tears, due to being left alone in a room instead of the staff providing her with the nurturing care she deserved at the age of 2, was beyond words. I was told from the owner that my daughter was crabby and she told her other two staff to lay my child down and she should not be acting that way and she must me tired. My child is a very happy 2 year old. I am completely beside myself with the lack of care to my child and the lack of customer service provided to my family when receiving feedback from this center. I would not recommend center to anyone looking for care for any child. She has more than 6 children and she is not licensed. more
< Previous 1 Next >

Your most "precious" ones deserve our most "tender" care

Owner Message

  • Donnas Tender Care has been serving the western Cleveland suburbs since 1988 with their childcare needs. Our program is based on simple manners and family values.
    We offer infant, toddler, pre-school, and school age curriculum
    We provide transportation service as well as a dolcroz based music program, Spanish lessons,and much more!

Additional information

  • Hours:

    Monday- Friday 6am-6pm
  • Payments:

    Cash, Check, PayPal
  • Neighborhoods:

    Western Cleveland and suburbs.
badge