JavaScript is not enabled.
Criterium Engineers - 32 Reviews - 995 Forest Street, Reno, NV - Inspection & Testing Services Reviews - Phone (775) 276-5880

Criterium Engineers

Claim
marker
995 Forest Street
Reno, NV 89521
marker
(775) 276-5880
Incorrect info? Correct your listing

Photos

Criterium Engineers - Reno, NV
Criterium Engineers - Reno, NV
Criterium Engineers - Reno, NV
Criterium Engineers - Reno, NV
Criterium Engineers - Reno, NV

Reviews

( 29 )
( 2 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 1 )

Best

I would highly recommend Mark Henderson for your home inspection needs. It is very important to find an excellent home inspector. Mark is excellent and takes the extra effort to...

Worst

Mark L. Henderson, P.E. is the engineer that inspected our home. He was an absolute nightmare! He treats women like you can't possibly know what you are talking about and has such...

This is the best inspection company in town. 1/2/2017

I would highly recommend Mark Henderson for your home inspection needs. It is very important to find an excellent home inspector. Mark is excellent and takes the extra effort to fulfill his clients needs. more

Knowledgeable & thorough 10/31/2016

Two hours plus, everywhere accessible. Talks well about what he's found. more


outstanding 9/1/2016

they are wonderful and the secretary who makes appointments is super too. more

Clear reports 4/27/2015

Criterium-Henderson has always delivered clear reports that make my job easier. more

saved me thousands 4/27/2015

Mark is punctual and professional. I have used Criterium Henderson Engineering several times over the last 8 years and have never been disappointed. Mark did an inspection on my new home at the 1 year warranty time and found many items items that needed attention. The repairs that were done far exceeded the price of the inspection and my home builder did not question any of the items that were clearly outlined in the report. Within the last month I used Criterium to inspect a potential home purchase. The home had so many hidden issues discovered by Mark that costs to repair would have far exceeded my budget. It saved me from making a huge mistake. I would highly recommend Criterium Henderson Engineering.. more

TImely, friendly, and excellent report. 2/14/2015

My home inspection got done quickly and I had a report back within a few days. It was very through and I would definitely reccomend. more

We didn't as for much, but we got everything we needed, 2/10/2015

We were interested in purchasing an older home that appeared to have had some soil expansion related damage to the concrete basement. We contacted Criterium who sent out a structural engineer to do a walk-through and home inspection. He gave us clear information on what he believed had happened in the past, what we might expect to see in the future, and what sort of preventative steps we could take to avoid major losses. We are likely to get back in touch with them for design when we decide to implement the preventative steps. more

Very professional yet friendly 2/10/2015

Detailed and understandable report. more

Excellent service, and will higly recommend 10/13/2014

The report was both professional and easy to read. The pictures coupled with the description, provided a clear understanding of anything that may have been sub-par or out of spec with the house. The pictures allowed me to fully understand, the exact spot which the inspector was describing. I have already recommended their services to a friend & also to a coworker. more

Very through inspection with great onsite review of finding and timely submittal of report. 10/10/2014

Henderson engineers completed the house inspection and discussed the preliminary findings onsite with me and possible solutions to problems that were noted. They were very thorough and complete, with delivery of the written report when promised. more

Excellent service! 8/25/2014

Unbelievably thorough and prompt. Many thanks for service that is rarely seen in today's world. more

House Inspection done very well 4/16/2014

I hired Henderson Engineers to conduct a structural inspection of a house I had offered to buy. Henderson's careful and thorough inspection identified problems that not only posed a potential safety hazard, they also pointed to future harm to the natural environment. Henderson's work enabled me to carry out remediation to protect my new home and wildlife in our community. more

Competent and Thorough 3/24/2014

Because Mark is a Professional Engineer, his education along with experience and understanding of the building code, results in a thorough inspection and reporting of the major structural, mechanical and electrical systems. more

Very good inspection 3/21/2014

e detailed inspection and was very helpful explaining technical issues. I recommend them! more

Best of Reno/Sparks 12/16/2013

We first heard of Mark Henderson's work years ago - that he was one of - if not the - best home inspector in Reno-Sparks. Over time, we have utilized his services and recommended him to numerous people. Mark's engineering education and years of experience gives his customers a higher level of service (and thus confidence) that his report analysis is professional and trustworthy. more

Fair and thorough 1/28/2013

Mark Henderson is a great home inspector. He is very well qualified, he has an engineering degree, he is very thorough in both home inspections I used. He was honest and straight forward so I actually didn't buy the first home we had him inspect. He crawls around downstairs and all that and very clear in his explanation. He gives a detailed report. He missed a small part of the electrical circuit breaker box but he did catch one outlet that didn't work. He knows what he is doing and appreciate his opinion. On the second house, he gave me a good deal on the inspection, very fair and thorough. When you purchase a home, you want the best possible inspection. more

He bent over backwards for us. 1/25/2013

We were looking at three different houses at different times. He found things in the first two that made us not purchase the house, and third one, which is the one we got, he didn't find anything big and neither have we so far. I trust him completely. He scheduled us quickly and we are happy with the info he have us. more

Punctual, detailed, and knowledgeable 1/24/2013

The experience my wife and I had with Criterium-Henderson Engineers was great. We found Mark extremely detailed, very knowledgeable, and he left a good list of things to get done with the house in short order. The reason for the 4 overall rating was that the owner of the house said there was a little bit of a mess with the insulation falling down from the attic area. We didn't notice anything and it didn't bother us. Our experience was 5 stars. more

Good service as always 1/23/2013

As stated in last review more
< Previous 1 2 Next >
FALL SALE!!!:
15% OFF all yearly plans
Use year15 at checkout. Expires 12/30/2018

As President and owner, Mr. Henderson's special expertise is in the inspection of existing residential and commercial properties as well as new construction phase services. 

Owner Message

  • Criterium-Henderson Engineers is a consulting engineering firm specializing in residential and commercial building inspections and consulting services.  We provide a consistently high level of inspection and consultation services to buyers, owners, mortgage brokers and others concerned about individual property conditions in Nevada and California. As an engineering company, all of our work is supervised by a licensed Professional Engineer registered in Nevada and California.  In addition, we are supported by Criterium  Engineers, a national engineering company founded in 1957, which currently has 65 offices and 150 Professional Engineers across the United States and Canada. Our local office provides you with immediate access to the engineer working with you - while supported by the resources of a national engineering company.


     


    The quality and usefulness of any inspection depends on the knowledge and experience of the person who conducts the inspection.  While Nevada has inspection licensing requirements for home inspections, the extent and quality of the site inspection, report, and follow-up assistance vary significantly.  So do the expertise and credentials of the inspectors.  Criterium-Henderson Engineers exceeds the minimum state requirements and is a charter member of the National Academy of Building Inspection Engineers (NABIE), and Diplomat status.

    . To be the leading provider of specialized  engineering service's for building owners,builders,buyers,managers,and developers.  To enhance people's lives through an improved understanding of the buildings in which they work and live.  To use sound engineering judgement and skills when evaluating existing buildings.    To continually improve our standard of service through clear and responsive communication.  To approach each project as an opportunity to establish a new "personal best" in professionalism,service,and quality.  To maintain a work environment that encourages and acknowledges exemplary service.

Additional information

  • Hours:

    Open 7 Days ; Open Holidays
  • Neighborhoods:

    Ward 1
badge