JavaScript is not enabled.
Cedar Bluff Family Practice - 6 Reviews - 9215 Middlebrook Pike, Knoxville, TN - Doctors Reviews - Phone (865) 539-2873

Cedar Bluff Family Practice

Claim
marker
9215 Middlebrook Pike
Knoxville, TN 37931
marker
(865) 539-2873
Incorrect info? Correct your listing

Main categories:

Doctors

Reviews

( 1 )
( 1 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 4 )

Best

This place ROCKS!!! We take our nieces there and they take the time to fully explain EVERYTHING they do AND WHY to both us AND our nieces. They are a place I recommend to anybody ...

Worst

I wish we had never stepped foot into this office. If you have children do not waste your time! I am telling you the truth them! They do not really know what they are doing with t...

CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP!! 3/7/2012

I am very disturbed to see the negative comments regarding your experience with this office. Let me #1 apologize and #2 let you know that the office is now under new ownership. (effective 1-2-12) This office is now part of a larger corporation that runs 4 other local primary care offices. The issue with not having information in the new system is true, but I would like to offer help and assistance if possible. Our goal at Prodigal Primary Care is to show our patients that you are our priority! We value your time. We want to hear your concerns, and take the time to explain to you our plan to rectify the situation. Your health and that of your family is the most important foundation of life. Let us show you Proficient and Professional care at its best!! Please feel free to contact our corporate office at 865-288-3754. If we do not have the information you need immediately, I ensure that we will guide you in the right direction! Again, I am very sorry for your experiences!! more

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME! 3/4/2012

I wish we had never stepped foot into this office. If you have children do not waste your time! I am telling you the truth them! They do not really know what they are doing with them. I can NEVER EVER get them to answer their phone. Now we have moved out of Town and they are holding our children's medical records hostage! I can't get them to send them. They say they are not in their system any longer? HOW DO YOU LOOSE THEM! I can't begin to say how mad I am. The receptionist told me she would call me back well that was 6 months ago she never did. I honestly would not step foot in this doctor's office. They changed their name now to something different I wonder if that was because they were getting a bad name! I am really frustrated that my children can not get the attention they need here in this state because I can't get their records and I might not be able to get my daughter into school. Who looses records? WEIRD! more

Would Not Recommend 8/23/2011

I absolutely do NOT recommend anyone going to this office,I don't want to give a short answer without backing up WHY I don't recommend this place. So here is a list of why I do NOT recommend this so called Doctors office. 1. They Told me they took Tenncare Americhoice. Within 3 months they are now saying they are not taking anymore Americhoice Tenncare patients. Also they may be dropping excepting those patients in the near future. (however not a deal breaker) 2. RUDE STAFF - The receptionist (black lady named Regina) is one of the rudest people I have met. She argued with me about my grandmother?s antibiotic and said that Prednisone was what she needed. It was not what he prescribed her. She had absolutely no idea, no training or degree and had called in a medication that would have contradicted her Liver medication. 3. UNORGANIZED - My orthopedic Surgeons office had faxed over a consult. I was told that they didn?t. So they did...and after 7 times that same secretary told me that I will just have to go and pickup the paperwork myself. I did and I had to pay for the paperwork out of my pocket, just like what most offices do when you pick up you chart yourself...well, when I get there, come to find out that most of the faxes were thrown away and one of the girls had pulled it form the trash. Then, thankfully argued with the secretary about disposing of faxes. (Right in front of me...at least someone at the office had seen the appalling actions of this person - unbelievable). When I asked the secretary why I had to go pay to pickup my records...she did the same thing...shrug her shoulders. However, she did apologize and joked how I at least got to get out and stretch my legs. I didn?t laugh! 4. INCOMPETENT PRACTITIONERS - The Nurse Practitioner told me he was a Dr. When Clearly he is not. I don?t understand this kind of mentality. His title is clearly NOT a MD but just a nurse practitioner. OK - not a big deal, just as long as he treats my disease. So, as he starts his consultation in treating me I notice he carry's around a PDR (physicians Desk Reference) on just about every problem you ask him and just give a cut and past answer from the book without listening to you. I would just recommend going online to WebMD. - unfortunately that is what I caught him doing one day when I overheard another patient ask him while I was being seen-they told him that the endocrinologist did not recommend that medication - he at least said, ""oh - ok. Well then what did he prescribe?"". That REALLY Scared me!! PLEASE BE ADVISED - I would stay away from this office more

Best pediatricians office 12/9/2010

This place ROCKS!!! We take our nieces there and they take the time to fully explain EVERYTHING they do AND WHY to both us AND our nieces. They are a place I recommend to anybody that has kids. In regards to the other review about which office to go to its apparent that they did not ask the proper questions. A lot of doctor offices has different entrances and/or offices. Furthermore I do not mind leaving a message because they are very prompt in returning phone calls. They have their files at hand when they do in order to better place the proper appointment and answer any questions to the best of any medical professional ability. more

Wouldn't recommend for babies 4/21/2010

This doctor's office is ok if a teenager or adult needs to see a nurse practictioner for a cold, or something along those lines. I've taken my 4 month old daughter there for her first few appointments, and I have not been impressed at all! They don't seem to be very knowledgeable about infants or advice for new parents. I was given their name by Ft. Sanders OB-GYN on a list of pediatricians to look at around Knoxville. Definitely wouldn't consider it a pediatrician's office!! Also, they have 2 offices which is really confusing. One downstairs on one side of the building, and one upstairs on the other side of the building. They schedule you for different offices and don't tell you which one it's in! One time, I had to park pretty far away because of the lack of parking and I lugged my baby in her carrier all the way to the bottom entrance, just to discover that it was locked. No note on the door, no phone call telling me the office upstairs was the one to go to, nothing. I spoke with another woman who actually missed her appointment because the same thing happened to her and she accidentally run into someone (like I did) who told her to go upstairs. Also, if you need to get someone on the phone, good luck! You can't just speak with an operator, you're automatically directed to a menu where you have to dial extensions for doctors. Then, you STILL don't speak to anyone. You must leave a message with all your information and what's wrong and they will call you back. I think that's really unprofessional and unreliable service, if you ask me. What if I just wanted to ask a question, or get my daughter's shot records?? Sheesh. Pros: Not many Cons: Unorganized, Don't Specialize in Pediatrics more

No communications, relaying incorrect info to specialists. She took what my addicted brother told her about me as the truth. 9/16/2007

He was flirting with her to get her to sign that my Mom was ok to change her POA to him. Now he has stolen $ and opened up credit cards in my Mothers name ($5000) plus $4000 in cash. Now the nursing my Moms in wants to discharge her if my family doesn't come up with the money. Pros: Easy in get an appointment Cons: Lack of Communicaton more
< Previous 1 Next >
SUMMER SALE!!!:
15% OFF all yearly plans
Use year15 at checkout. Expires 9/30/2018

Owner Message



  • Weight Loss Programs, Urgent Care, Family Health Care for All Ages, All Types of Insurance Accepted

badge