JavaScript is not enabled.
Burnt Hills Hardware Co - 7 Reviews - 217 Kingsley Rd, Burnt Hills, NY - Industrial Machinery & Equipment Reviews - Phone (518) 399-8141

Burnt Hills Hardware Co

217 Kingsley Rd
Burnt Hills, NY 12027
(518) 399-8141
Incorrect info? Correct your listing


( 0 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 7 )


All reviews seem negative


In the past, I have always found Burnt Hills Hardware to be friendly and a great place to shop. However, dealing with the power equipment rental was terrible! I called to rent a...

In the past, I have always found Burnt 5/28/2012

In the past, I have always found Burnt Hills Hardware to be friendly and a great place to shop. However, dealing with the power equipment rental was terrible! I called to rent a mini excavator, and before I could ask about details like transport weight or trailer availability (which were going to be my first 2 questions), the man on the phone told me: ""You obviously have no idea what you are doing"" because of the weight and trailer requirements, etc. Then he went on to berate me, at which point I cut him off to say that I would take my business elsewhere, and he hung up on me. I will never consider renting power equipment there again! more

refused to take back unopened item with receipt 12/28/2010

My family has owned a home just a couple of miles away from Burnt Hills Hardware since 1950. My Dad was a regular customer and so was I. Even when I could get the same item at a big box store I went out of my way to give the business to the local store in Burnt Hills. I spent hundreds of dollars on paint, plumbing supplies, and many other items over the years. On October 15th I purchased a $29 thermostat for my camp in the Adirondacks. I never opened the item as it turned out to be a problem with my furnace. I brought the unopened thermostat back to the store on December 21st receipt in hand. The cashier took one look at the receipt and said"" its been more than 60 days so you can't return this"". I tried to explain that the return was delayed because the item was up at the camp and this was the first opportunity I had to return it, but she didn't care what I had to say. I restated that I had the receipt and the item was not even opened, but that went on deaf ears. I asked to speak to the Manager - and he did come over and just told me the same thing. I couldnt believe it - the least I expected was a store credit since they could have put the item right back on the shelf. I was planning on shopping in the store that day while killing time waiting for my hair appointment - but with that rudeness I walked right out of the store and to my car. They have lost a lifelong customer forever over a $29 item. I'm telling all of my neighbors and co workers how they treat customers. more

Store is run by IDIOTS!!!!! 12/2/2008

This store could be a gold mine but the owners and managers are complete idiots in every sense to prevent it. I can not believe Ace would like their products handled by them. I brought my Husquvarna chain saw in for service and was treated like I am moron. Fact is I could have fixed it myself cheaper and faster but I thought it might good to have a ""professional"" look at it. I was totally WRONG - from the moment I walked in the door they made feel like I knew nothing about chainsaws when, in fact, I was cutting with one before the moron behind the counter could spell ""chain saw"". Save your time and money and go somewhere else, avoid this store at all costs, unless of course you are a masochist and like being abuse and treated like idiot!!!! Cons: The personnel are all idiots!!!! more

Burnt Hills Hardware Owner's Vulgarity 4/25/2008

My neighbor and I recently rented a thatcher from Burnt Hills Hardware in Burnt Hills, NY. Upon returning it, a man who I believe was the owner commented: ?How hard is it to park where I asked you?? This was in reference to stopping in front of the rental shop for literally 30 seconds to unload the thatcher for the mechanic. Neither my neighbor nor I replied to his sarcasm. As I was checking out, the cashier asked how she could help, I stated: ?we were the ones who inconvenienced you by dropping the thatcher off in front of the rental shop.? The owner responded angrily: ?Well I told you not to park there and you did it anyway.? I replied: ?we did not park there, we stopped for 30 seconds to do your mechanic a favor and you don?t have to worry about it again because we will not be back.? The owner became increasingly agitated and stated: ?I don?t care, do you think I need this aggravation?? and he walked out of the store. As my Neighbor and I were walking to our car, a cashier (who I assumed was the owner?s wife) was scolding the owner in the parking lot for his behavior. The owner replied: ?I don?t care, that guy is a f_ _ _ing dickhead? and pointed his finger at me. His wife eventually got him to go back into the store as my neighbor and I departed. Cons: Customer Service more

Rude 4/10/2008

I have to agree with the above reviewers. I have gone to this place since I was a kid and still go only because it is convenient. The way the guys in the outdoor power tool section treat people is unreal. They are rude, disrespectful, and condenscending. Just plain nasty. I don't understand why they are still employed. more

Worst customer service ever! 11/12/2007

This past summer and fall I rented a post hole auger and a log splitter from this store and was waited on by an employee named ""Tim"". He treats his customers very nasty by being demeaning, rude, and talking down to people. This happened to me personnaly and I was witness to this treatment happening to another customer. There are too many good businesses to patronize without having to put up with this while retning garden tools on the weekend. I will take my business to someone that deserved it! Pros: Good location Cons: Tim more

Worst experience EVER!!! 6/4/2007

Would recommend that NO ONE Purchase or rent from this man or business EVER!\r \r Purchased a mower Ferris IS 1000Z for $8,000.00+. Has not cut right since purchased, brought to Tim @B.H.H for repair after several days later and several hundred $$ later only changed blades. \r \r a few weeks later blew a deck belt and could not get new belt on, called B.H.H for help and was rude and spoke down to us like we were stupid. After serveral hours we finally called FERRIS directly and with the help of 3 engineers they determined that the deck pullys were intalled wrong. \r \r After several attemps at different dealers in the area and again several hundred $$ for the cutting issue, we called FERRIS again, NOT to complain about B.H.H but to fix the problem that 4 other dealers also did not fix. Ferris suggest we take it back to B.H.H and they will do a complete work upon the machine at no charge. After picking it up 6 days later and with just a new set of blades, I WAS PUT DOWN AND DISRESPECTED infront of my daughter and told I sucked at landscaping and maintenance of my equipment and blades. I was belittled and insulted repeatedly. I asked to see the blades and was told no he was sending them to ferris and never to return to his store.\r \r I them proceed to my next job to test the GREAT blades that were going to fix everything, BUT NO IT DID NOT FIX THE PROBLEM as I tried to explain again and again before they took it in that the blades were not the issue. SO I suggest you do not shop at Burnt Hills Hardware or purchase any Ferris products.\r Tim. Cons: Tim more
< Previous 1 Next >
15% OFF all yearly plans
Use YEAR15 at checkout. Expires 11/30/2017