JavaScript is not enabled.
Paddock Park Animal Care Ctr - Ocala, FL - Reviews page 1 - Judysbook
top 10

Paddock Park Animal Care Ctr

Claim
marker
3931 SW 42nd St
Ocala, FL 34474
marker
(352) 237-4176
Incorrect info? Correct your listing

Reviews

( 5 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 2 )

Best

Thank you for being there for Maggie in her time of need. You and your staff have been so kind to us we can't thank you enough. It is very hard when you have a loved pet not fee...

Worst

Unprofessional staff; will be seeking a new vet after a recent visit. I have gone to this vet for almost two years now, each time for the same issue: my cat will scratch her ski...

inept and unprofessional staff 4/25/2013

Unprofessional staff; will be seeking a new vet after a recent visit. I have gone to this vet for almost two years now, each time for the same issue: my cat will scratch her skin leaving open wounds on her face and around her ears. Each time, the vet will give her a depo shot and send her on her way, but at last month's appointment, the vet finally, after NUMEROUS shots, informed me that the medication they give my animal can cause severe health problems (including hair loss and diabetes). At that visit I inquired as to other treatment options, and the only response to vet had, was for me to change her food to royal canin (the vet did not provide any information on what type of royal canin, just suggested the brand). I also proceeded to order a vitamin supplement, as it seemed like a last resort. Yesterday I was forced to take my cat in for yet another depo shot, as she keeps profusely scratching herself. The vet tech explained this is not a good longterm care option, so I told her that I ordered vitamins. The vet tech left, apparently not realizing how thin the walls in the building are, and I proceeded to listen to a conversation where she essentially chastised me for ordering a supplement. The vet then came into the room, explained that the last time a client ordered a supplement the office "had a good laugh about it." I asked the vet what other options I have, and she simply said to change my cat's food. I explained I had already done so, and when I told her I purchased the food she recommended, she proceeded to tell me I bought the wrong version (the version she failed to inform me of). Then while checking out, the vet brought out a supplement. I asked how much the supplement was, as I did not want to be caught off guard by an enormous bill. I then purchased the supplement, and when another client nearby heard of my $100 total, she explained to me that I "got off easy." The vet quickly responded by saying "she doesn't seem to think so."I have NEVER experienced this level of unprofessionalism. more

Thank you Dr. Melanie 2/1/2011

Thank you for being there for Maggie in her time of need. You and your staff have been so kind to us we can't thank you enough. It is very hard when you have a loved pet not feeling well. Just wanted you all to know. more

Paddock Park Animal care is GREAT 10/14/2010

The staff and doctors at Paddock Park Animal Care are very caring and friendly. Dr. David helped my dog Molly when no one else could. She is part of our family and we are so thankful for him. We recommend Paddock Park to everyone. more

Not Impressed 8/11/2005

When we moved to Ocala , We asked around for a good vet for our cat. Several people told me to try Paddock Park. We had just moved into our new home and had all new funiture , ect. Our Cat was a strickly indoor cat. We decided to have her Declawed. We made a appointment and went and spoke to the vet , We were told it was a easier proceduce and that Cat would be fine after it. The day we went to pick her up , I was not ready for what I saw. She looked sickly. And her poor little paws were mangled. The Doctor said this was normal and see be fine in a few days and her paws would heal and look fine. They sent her home with this huge collar to keep her from biting or pulling at the stiches. When we got home she could barely walk and coound not lay down comfortable anywhere because of the collar. I could not stop crying , I was the one that sent her there. Even after all this time has passed she still walks funny. She walks on the backs of her paws becasue her toes are so sensitive. It has been a few years since we have been there , Maybe they have improved. I dont know. All I can say is I will never take another one of my animals there. more
< Previous 1 Next >
CYBERWEEK:
50% OFF all yearly plans
Use CYBERWEEK at checkout. Expires 12/4/2016

Additional information

  • Hours:

    Mon 7:30-19:00, Tue 7:30-19:00, Wed 7:30-19:00, Thu 7:30-19:00, Fri 7:30-19:00, Sat 8:00-16:00, Sun 10:00-11:00
  • Payments:

    American Express, Cash, Discover, Master Card, Visa

Best Deals and Recommendations