JavaScript is not enabled.
Manhattan Review Test Prep & Admissions - New York, NY - Reviews page 1 - Judysbook

Manhattan Review Test Prep & Admissions

Claim
marker
275 Madison Avenue, Suite 424
New York, NY 10016
marker
(212) 316-2000
Incorrect info? Correct your listing

Photos

Manhattan Review Test Prep & Admissions - New York, NY
Manhattan Review Test Prep & Admissions - New York, NY
Manhattan Review Test Prep & Admissions - New York, NY
Manhattan Review Test Prep & Admissions - New York, NY

Reviews

( 12 )
( 1 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 7 )

Best

If you are considering grad school and you are going to take the GRE you should def. go to Manhattan Review. I mean they give you unlimited class time and the teachers are great. ...

Worst

This place is godawful. I took a class with these idiots last semester, when they were still called ""Manhattan Review."" The teachers are barely competent. Their books are ter...

Editorial review from Citysearch 12/2/2014

The GMAT course with George was great and the location on Madison Avenue very convenient - so close to Grand Central! I had taken the GMAT before and was not happy with my result. I managed to increase my score by 110 points after taking the course! I strongly recommend Manhattan Review for everyone looking to prepare seriously for the GMAT. more

Editorial review from Citysearch 6/24/2014

Manhattan Review is a nightmare that I wouldn't wish on anybody. They are utterly and ridiculously unprofessional. \r \r I live in Johannesburg, South Africa, and paid for the one-on-one private tutoring. Their website said they had tutors in the city, and they even listed an office address. There was one catch.... the tutor they assigned lived in Cape Town, 900 miles away! And the address they listed did not exist. At all.\r \r Their tutor then suggested we do the classes online, even though I'd paid a ridiculously high sum for an in person private tutor. I refused the bait and switch, and requested a refund.\r \r Manhattan Review have been dishonest and have refused to issue a refund, claiming payments are non-refundable, even for services not delivered. My GMAT plans have been completely disrupted. I've paid money for a tutor that never existed, received no refund, and am down almost $2000. \r \r I realize now that the company is a scam, and I feel a fool for having fallen for it. The name itself is meant to confuse people into thinking it's Manhattan GMAT. \r \r I wouldn't wish this nightmare on anybody. Look for a different company is you don't want your money wasted. more

Editorial review from Citysearch 1/16/2014

Manhattan Elite Prep has been nothing less than amazing! I am so glad I decided to prepare for the GMAT with them. I paid for an online course in 2012 but could not take it because I was too busy working a million hours in NYC. Almost 2 years later, I am living in an entirely different country with terrible wifi connection, and MEP has done everything they can to help me take the course smoothly. They are very prompt with answering emails and have gone above and beyond to help me prepare for this test. Not to mention, the online course is great! The classes are small and I have received plenty of individual attention from the professor. I have learned so much about what to pay close attention to in each question and answer type, plus they have provided me with an unbelievable amount of practice material and guidance for the exam. I couldn't feel better prepared. Thank you so much for everything Manhattan Elite Prep! more

Editorial review from Citysearch 4/13/2013

Some great news I'd like to pass along: I was accepted to Columbia Business School for their Saturday EMBA Program! I wanted to thank you for all of\r your help and guidance during the process; I very much appreciate it! more

Editorial review from Citysearch 4/1/2013

George has been a terrific instructor. I was able to achieve a desired result in both the writing and the multiple choice sections and I would not have been without his advice on how to approach both sections. more

Editorial review from Citysearch 3/26/2013

Manhattan Review did an excellent job preparing me for the GMAT. The 1-on1 instruction allowed me to learn at my own pace was very important to me. I am nearly assured of my success because of this training. more

Editorial review from Citysearch 3/23/2013

Last Saturday I had my GMAT appointment and scored an unbelievable (at least for me) 760! I am very satisfied and will recommend this to others. more

Editorial review from Citysearch 3/19/2013

I was able to achieve a desired result in both the writing and the multiple choice sections and I would not have been without his advice on how to approach both sections. more

Editorial review from Citysearch 3/14/2013

I primarily wanted a verbal private instructor. Manhattan Review introduced me to George. He delivered very good instruction ? he was extremely smart, articulate, and cerebral. more

Editorial review from Citysearch 1/19/2013

I am writing to express my satisfaction with your program. I was enrolled in a GMAT tutoring program with your instructor Dan. His coaching and instruction helped me to raise my score from a 590 to a 710! I couldn't be more pleased. Thanks again, Manhattan Elite Prep! more


Godawful 3/18/2012

This place is godawful. I took a class with these idiots last semester, when they were still called ""Manhattan Review."" The teachers are barely competent. Their books are terrible -- they don't even bother to edit them. If you are worried about your test scores, go to a real program that will help. Don't waste your money on these guys -- even at a discount, it is still a ripoff. more

It's because of the Unlimited classes and helpful tutors 3/16/2011

If you are considering grad school and you are going to take the GRE you should def. go to Manhattan Review. I mean they give you unlimited class time and the teachers are great. Just as an example I recently completed Manhattan Review's GRE course and I took the test and earned a score of 1200 (600 verbal, 600 quantitative). I also think that I did very well on the essay portion of the test as well but haven't received the scores yet. The instructors at Manhattan Review were great and I highly recommend them for any higher education learning. By the way I got a 1050 the first time I took the GRE. more

It's because of the Unlimited classes and helpful tutors 3/16/2011

If you are considering grad school and you are going to take the GRE you should def. go to Manhattan Review. I mean they give you unlimited class time and the teachers are great. Just as an example I recently completed Manhattan Review's GRE course and I took the test and earned a score of 1200 (600 verbal, 600 quantitative). I also think that I did very well on the essay portion of the test as well but haven't received the scores yet. The instructors at Manhattan Review were great and I highly recommend them for any higher education learning. By the way I got a 1050 the first time I took the GRE. more

Thank you Manhattan Review for helping me get to the top!!! 2/25/2011

I primarily wanted a verbal private instructor. I got George. He delivered very good instructions and he was extremely smart, articulate, and cerebral. He understood the questions and was able to explain concepts, such as how to approach critical reasoning and reading comprehension, both clearly and accurately. I would not have scored in the top 8% of GMAT students on the verbal section if it wasn’t for George’s help. more

Thank you Manhattan Review for helping me get to the top!!! 2/25/2011

I primarily wanted a verbal private instructor. I got George. He delivered very good instructions and he was extremely smart, articulate, and cerebral. He understood the questions and was able to explain concepts, such as how to approach critical reasoning and reading comprehension, both clearly and accurately. I would not have scored in the top 8% of GMAT students on the verbal section if it wasn?t for George?s help. more

Just Awful 5/26/2010

I have never had such terrible service in my life. When I came in for the class they didnt even give me my books and later blamed me for not asking for something I didnt know I was supposed to recieve. The teacher taught the most basic math skills with no consideration for the time constraints. Also I was only given about 30 problems of homework to do for the whole week leaving me really confused how anyone could possibly be prepared for the test if they went to these courses. Really dont even consider these guys they are are awful and you guaranteed to regret paying $1000 + that is non refundable. Cons: Terrible Customer Service, No concept of the real gmat more

Just Awful 5/26/2010

I have never had such terrible service in my life. When I came in for the class they didnt even give me my books and later blamed me for not asking for something I didnt know I was supposed to recieve. The teacher taught the most basic math skills with no consideration for the time constraints. Also I was only given about 30 problems of homework to do for the whole week leaving me really confused how anyone could possibly be prepared for the test if they went to these courses. Really dont even consider these guys they are are awful and you guaranteed to regret paying $1000 + that is non refundable. Pros: None Cons: Terrible Customer Service, No concept of the real gmat more

Great GMAT Tutors! 2/15/2010

I'm really happy that I used Manhattan Review for GMAT tutoring. My tutor was AMAZING. He was super smart and really knew how to teach. Gave me a completely different perspective on GMAT questions! Pros: Lots of experience more

Great GMAT Tutors! 2/15/2010

I'm really happy that I used Manhattan Review for GMAT tutoring. My tutor was AMAZING. He was super smart and really knew how to teach. Gave me a completely different perspective on GMAT questions! Pros: Lots of experience more
< Previous 1 2 Next >
HOLIDAY DISCOUNT :
15% OFF all yearly plans
Use YEAR15 at checkout. Expires 12/31/2016

Owner Message

  • Manhattan Review offers intensive GMAT, TOEFL, SAT, GRE & LSAT preparation, MBA, College & Graduate School Admissions help and Career Training (Interview Skills, Presentation & Leadership) tailored for busy professionals. Our instructors are known to be the best in the industry; most are Ivy League business school graduates with stellar academic performance. They are not only accomplished professionals in their field, but also highly experienced and dedicated teachers and tutors with a passion for helping you succeed!

Editorial

  • New York-based classes include prep for GMAT, help with MBA admission and career counseling.

  • 12/22/2005 Provided by Citysearch

Additional information

  • Hours:

    Sat-Sun 9:30-5
  • Payments:

    American Express, Visa, Master Card
  • Neighborhoods:

    Midtown Center, Midtown

Best Deals and Recommendations