JavaScript is not enabled.
Fletcher Jones Maybach - Newport Beach, CA - Reviews page 1 - Judysbook

Fletcher Jones Maybach

Claim
marker
3300 Jamboree Rd
Newport Beach, CA 92660
marker
(949) 718-3014
Incorrect info? Correct your listing

Reviews

( 2 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 3 )

Best

When I picked up my car it ran better than when I bought it. My Service Advisor, Rob took his time to resolve a problem that had been lingering. I'm completely satisfied. Fletcher...

Worst

Run the other way! This place is just awful to try and buy a car from. Save yourself the time and headache of dealing with these crooks, and buy from somewhere else. I ended up...

No image

Don't bother with these crooks! Buy somewhere else. 12/28/2010

Run the other way! This place is just awful to try and buy a car from. Save yourself the time and headache of dealing with these crooks, and buy from somewhere else. I ended up buying from Downtown LA Motors, and got 11% off of MSRP of $75,470, and I didn't even have to haggle. The sales dept is corrupt, judgmental, and flat out liars. Specifically the GM and co-founder, Garth Blumenthal who I was referred to through my wife's friend Sean who works at Newport Beach Lexus. You figure when you have a referral like that, they will treat you differently than someone walking off the street on to their showroom floor. Garth, made me believe that there is no way any dealer would beat them, and that the GL450 is not a vehicle that can be discounted more than $2k or so. When he had my trust and I was hooked in, he passed me on to James Sullivan of the "Sullivan Team". What a production...and it all went off the cliff from there. Garth came off as such a super nice guy. I truly liked him right off the bat, and thought he was a class-act. James was polite and attentive at first, and then no communication or anything once he realized I’m not going to be an “easy” sale. They won't give you any pricing information and insist you come in. When you start working with them, and if you are looking for a specific car (like I was), and they know you're a serious buyer, they will steal (dealer-trade) that specific vehicle from the only dealership who has it to force you to work with them. Unbelievable! It’s a new low that I’ve never seen nor heard of! See my review on Yelp for full details of the hell I went through on our 2011 GL450 purchase. Including their lies being exposed by their own emails, which I posted to prove what scum bags they are. You'll find other people who have encountered similar situations and made the same kind of complaints. They are a bunch of pompous, money hungry, slick, car-sales people over at Fletcher Jones Mercedes Benz Motorcars. Don’t trust them. more

Awful experience with Fletcher Jones 12/29/2009

We went to Fletcher Jones because we thought we would got a better service and deal, even we already got an offer from other dealer. It ended up we came back empty handed. The next day, Fletcher Jones called us back and promised us on the phone they would beat the other offer. With the hope of driving a Mercedes home from Fltecher Jones, we went back the 2nd night. Out of our surprise, the manager replied they could not sell the car to us, because the price was too low. Come on! We asked how much he was willing to sell, he refused to answer, and kept talking in circles and tried to play games to persuade us to pay much more than the other dealer's offer. We were very frustrated and upset. We would never want to deal with such a dealer again and we absolutely don't want to recommand anyone we ever know of to step into Fletcher Jones again. more

service dept 7/24/2009

When I picked up my car it ran better than when I bought it. My Service Advisor, Rob took his time to resolve a problem that had been lingering. I'm completely satisfied. Fletcher Jones has spoiled me. Downside..I live in Inglewood, but I will always bring my car to FJMC. more

GET IT IN WRITING AT FLETCHER JONES NEWPORT BEACH 5/18/2009

BE SURE TO GET EVERYTHING IN WRITING!!! The following story contains details, based on my recollection, of my own personal experience with Fletcher Jones Motor Cars, located in Newport Beach California. ***I leased my third and LAST car I'll ever lease from Fletcher Jones Mercedes Benz, Newport Beach. I'LL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THEM AGAIN. When I leased my last car(3years ago), I asked about a "disposition fee" of nearly $600.00. To the best of my recollection, when I asked what the fee was, I was told by the salesman (Eric Gastineau) that the fee was a charge passed on to the consumer when the car was turned in. I said I was unwilling to pay that when, according to my memory, the salesman leaned over and said "Don't worry, we'll take care of it". Based on that, I did sign the contract and took them at their word. So here we are, 3 1/2years later, I turn in my lease and get a "disposition fee" bill of $647.00!!! I have since, on numerous occasions via telephone and email, communicated or attempted to communicate my concerns regarding the disposition fee being waived by my original salesman(Eric Gastineau), the general manager (Garth Blumenthal...who refused to answer or return my calls or emails), as well as one of the directors (Heather Lewis, who was in my opinion rude to me over the phone.).......NO ONE WAS WILLING TO HELP. **They said if I leased another car, they would waive the fee....YOU MUST BE KIDDING ME, AS IF I'D EVER DO BUSINESS WITH THEM AGAIN! ***TOO BAD THEY WERE NOT CLEAR AND CANDID ENOUGH TO TELL ME THAT WHEN I LEASED THE CAR.*** BUYER BEWARE...GET EVERYTHING IN WRITING......IF YOU DO BUSINESS WITH FLETCHER JONES NEWPORT BEACH. **I NEVER WILL AGAIN!!! I have since pursued my options for payment of this "fee" directly with Mercedes Benz Financial. PS...It's not about the amount of the fee, just the principals of truth to one's word, candor and integrity.....you, me, all consumers deserve that. ******************** more

Great Mercedes Benz Dealer 6/26/2005

Fletcher Jones Motor Cars is the biggest Mercedes Benz dealer that I know of in southern California. Last month, I drop by here to browse through their selection. I am in the market for a new car. I have learned that a new 2005 Mercedes Benz CLK320 is well in my price range all thank to the financial department. They are the best; they will help you with everything. Highly recommended. more
< Previous 1 Next >
HOLIDAY DISCOUNT :
15% OFF all yearly plans
Use YEAR15 at checkout. Expires 12/31/2016

Best Deals and Recommendations