JavaScript is not enabled.
Eros Boutique & Accessories - Boston, MA - Reviews page 1 - Judysbook

Eros Boutique & Accessories

Claim
marker
581 Tremont St Ste A
Boston, MA 02118
marker
(617) 425-0345
Incorrect info? Correct your listing

Related categories:

Retail Shopping

Reviews

( 1 )
( 2 )
( 2 )
( 0 )
( 23 )

Best

I went online looking for some items for my wife. I found this place on the net, and they had exactly what I need. I highly recommend them for hard to find items and secialty i...

Worst

i give this store one star not only for their limited, overpriced selection, they have bad customer service (one attendant seemed to be tweaking when i went in). AND the past t...

terrible 1/29/2012

i give this store one star not only for their limited, overpriced selection, they have bad customer service (one attendant seemed to be tweaking when i went in). AND the past two times i've gone (had to make two trips) they were CLOSED early. at 5. they say they are open until 10 every day which is a flat out lie. so after making TWO trips out there and had them closed early both times, i had to write a review. this place blows. more

CRIMINAL ACTION 5/4/2011

PLEASE CONTACT DANIEL CONLEY BOSTON DISTRICT ATTORNEY AT 617-619-4000 TO GET EROS BOUTIQUE SHUT DOWN OR POSSIBLY YOUR MONEY BACK PLEASE FOLLOW THRU SOMEONE NEEDS TO BE IN JAIL FOR THIS FRAUD more

fruad.....stealing 5/3/2011

i bought a toy online on 12-31-09,, got my conformation email from them within 3 hrs,, i still have that... i recieved my bank statement,, eros boutique did recieve 49 usd from me ,, 10 was for shipping...its now 5-3-11 still no product , no refund... about a yr ago, i got baytown and boston police envolved, they had no success contacting eros,, i also contacted BBB and filed my complaint..i still have all my paper to prove i paid 49.00 and recieved nothing... i want to prosicute but boston pd says i have to swear to show up in the boston court if they file charges... i feel very robbed more

NO GOOD BUSINESS ONLINE 2/8/2011

I had placed an order through this company back in Dec. 2010. It is now Jan.2011 they have taken my money but I have not received any notification of my order even being received or sent or even acknowledged. I HIGHLY SUGGEST NO ONE ORDERS THROUGH THIS COMPANY ON THERE ONLINE SITE. IT’S A SCAM THEY HAVE TAKEN MY MONEY BUT HAVE FAILED TO DELIVER THE GOODS. DONT DO IT... I tried emailing them both emails got bounced back. I tried calling there numbers... all of them and have gotten no reply at all. THIS COMPANY SUCKS ASS AND RUINES IT FOR ANY OTHER ONLINE LEGIT COMPANY!!!!!!! more

My neighborhood fetish boutique... 9/21/2010

I live in the south end and have stopped in eros for condoms and lube a number of times. I've also gotten a few other fun things to that caught my eye while browsing. Usually it's the same woman working who is always chatty and helpful. The store is dark and gothic looking with all kinds of crazy fetish stuff that doesn't really appeal to me but it still feels more comfortable to me then most sex toy stores since there isn't porn everywhere (they have a small book shelf of it) and I like that it's a local business. more

nicest people in the world 8/17/2010

on a saturday i was walking around boston and i saw eros boutique so i walk in and they were very nice helped find stuff for me and my girlfrenid we would go back any time more

They never answer phones/Still waiting on Product 9/15/2009

I do NOT recommend Eros Boutique anymore. Had one of their banners on my web site promoting them since 2005 and after my recent purchase and not receiving it...and not being able to reach them by phone, I've decided to YANK them from my site and be sure my friends know that they are NOT good business folks anymore. I've tried getitng in touch with them for several months now. Their mailbox is always full at the end of the number I call. I wanted to give them NO stars, but Citysearch requires at least one. Pros: though they don't deserve it, wide variety of product Cons: They don't ship, don't answer phones more

complete ripoff 7/17/2009

i placed a order with them just a small one to try them out (shoulda looked up reviews instead ) 1 month later still no item payment was processed in a few days tho i tried calling several times only to get voice mail now when i call there box is full sent multiple emails only got 1 responce there saying my order was shipping that week and 2 weeks later no item so i filed a complaint with Beter Business Bureaus and found 101 These complaints concerned: 2 regarding Contract Issues 2 regarding Failure to honor a contract or agreement 3 regarding Credit, Billing or Collection Issues 2 regarding Failure to correct billing errors 1 regarding Unauthorized credit card charges 18 regarding Customer Service Issues 2 regarding Failure to provide promised assistance or support for products or services 16 regarding Failure to respond to phone calls or written requests for assistance or support 75 regarding Delivery Issues 1 regarding Delivery of unordered products 1 regarding Late delivery of services 73 regarding Non-delivery of products 2 regarding Refund or Exchange Issues 2 regarding Failure to honor refund, exchange or credit policies 1 regarding Service Issues 1 regarding Delayed completion of service 1 Administratively Closed 1 Beter Business Bureaus determined that despite the company's effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied. 92 No Response 92 Company failed to respond to the Beter Business Bureaus or to the consumer to resolve the issues. 6 Resolved 5 Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to the Beter Business Bureaus . 1 Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to the Beter Business Bureaus . 2 Unresolved 2 Company failed to resolve the complaint issues through the Beter Business Bureaus voluntary and self-regulatory process. those numbers are copied straight from the boston Beter Business Bureaus in short dont chance ordering from them there are much better sites out there extreme restraints being one that i have come to love Pros: fast payment processing Cons: they never ship your order more

Buyer Beware!!! 3/24/2009

I ordered in January and by end of February still had not received my item. I was told numerous times the item was on back-order, then I was told it shipped, then again the item was on back-order. I do have to say the only positive was that I did get all my money back!! YEAH!!! Look elsewhere for the same product is all I have to say. I did find a place that sold the item I originally ordered and I received it with 2 wks of placing my order! WAAAHOOOO!!!! Stay away from this site, you will never get your order!!!! And trying to get a person is next to impossible. Pros: None Cons: Never get your items more

DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY- 2/3/2009

this place is unreal....2 months later & still no sign of order or refund- wish i had read these reviews before wasting $100 with these clowns..... Pros: NADA Cons: PROBALY #1 CON WOULD BE NOT EVER RECEIVING YOUR ORDER more

Buyer Beware 1/23/2009

I placed 1 order, a little over $500 worth of merchandise with 2 day shipping over a month ago and never received it. I've written and called the number listed on the wesbite many times. I, like almost everyone else either gets a voice mail which is always full, or a message. I haven't received a single response from Eros Boutique concerning my order. Again, I called today at 11:00AM on 1/23/09. >We at Eros Boutique apologize for the delay in shipping our orders. After some amazing press (radio interviews, print ads, celebrity photo shoots etc.) our orders increased by over 60% - because of lack of staff and overseas vendor ordering we unfortunately fell behind. We have refunded our customers that wanted to cancel their orders and have discounted those customers that wanted to wait for their products. After reorganizing our management team, hiring new employees, expanding our warehouse and updating our computer systems to keep up with our high customer volume, we at Eros Boutique are ready and equipped to help make your shopping experience pleasurable.< I see Eros responded to these "complaints" yesterday. I have never, ever been offered a refund or discount. How can someone cancel their order or get a discount if you never hear back from them? What they are saying is a flat out lie!!! DO NOT BUY FROM THEM EVER!!!!! BUYER BEWARE Pros: Used to enjoy shopping at the store in person, spent thousands a few years agao, never again! Cons: Did not receive items ordered and store cannot be contacted either by email or by phone more

ABSOLUTELY HORRENDOUS 10/25/2008

NEVER SHOP HERE. EVER! It's been about a month and I have received nothing. When I email, I get no response. When I call, every number listed on that darn website, each number says that the voicemail box is full. I'm pretty upset and angry and implore anyone that is reading this, NEVER BUY FROM THEM. Pros: NONE Cons: they run their business horribly and should be avoided. more

Darn the luck... 10/23/2008

I really wish I'd read these reviews before placing an order with this company. Hopefully (though doubtfully) I will not have the same terrible experience... especially (1) they?ve not yet charged my acct and (2) i've requested the order be cancelled (via email b/c i cannot get a live body on the phone--though someone did pick-up and hang up on me!) within a 24hr timeframe. Note the reason for cancellation: I found the same item (which they priced @ $38) for a $9.97!! Over price, much?? Pros: Great selection! Truly a wide variety of merchandise (cut to cons)? Cons: ...which is more than likely over priced & (based on all other reviews) unlikely to be shipped/ delivered! more

a non-business 10/10/2008

I placed an order in 2007, and to this date, I have not received the money they charged to my account. Never received the product or a response to my 20 emails. I got the "voice mail is full" response after they answered (accidentally I think) because the person kept trying to hang up. I heard the TV in the background. Pros: none Cons: no product received, no refund received more

worst experience ever 8/15/2008

I see that someone else is having the same horrible service as I am. I made my order on July 30th, it's now Aug 15th. As the other gentleman said, I have email (every day for the last week) and have never received a response. When I went to their site tonight, they claim they are having problems responding to emails because they are getting fake addresses or it's going into the customers spam. Well, that's just not the case for me. I check my spam mail several times daily & NOTHING! I tried to call both of their #'s & just like the other man said, you get a stupid message claiming the vm is full @ to try back! What kind of bs is this? The only good thing I can say is at least they haven't taken my money. WTF? I just want my product! Or at least a response! Is that too much to ask of company claiming to have customer service and products you want to buy????? I just don't get it more

DON'T EVER USE THIS BUSINESS--BIG TIME FRAUD 8/14/2008

This is a total rip off and these people should be prosecuted for mail fraud. Order placed; never received; they refuse to respond to emails and the two phone numbers (which you have to dig out of their web site) always report "full mailbox." Pros: NONE Cons: tottal ripoff more

The Eros sock puppets have arrived! 5/12/2008

Update: Bwaahahaha! I didn't see the first review by Eros Boutique's number one sock puppet, Robyn. Robyn, for those of you not in the know is an Eros Boutique employee. Google searches will find several helpful and overwhelmingly positive reviews of Eros Boutique by the same person. Please take what she and E. Gaskell say with a gigantic scoop of sea salt, because they're congenital liars. Avoid this store and especially its web site. The store, while underlit and rather overpriced at least allows you the opportunity to see if an item is in stock, but the web site is notorious for non-delivery! I suspect they drop ship items as they're ordered as they have no credit with wholesalers and manufacturers. Thing is, most of the suppliers have their own online stores. Simply do a little research on the product you desire and contact the source! Pros: Store at least has merchandise, albeit overpriced items in stock Cons: Owner and employees are liars, site is a crapshoot. more

It's Been A While! 4/23/2008

I've been shopping at Eros for a few years and it's been a while since I was in - they have in a great new selection! I just ordered a beautiful new catsuit, some latex shine and some fun new restraints. I'm so excited for them to come in! While I was there I picked up a couple other necessities. The owner was really sweet and I'm looking forward to getting the new suit in a couple weeks. I can't believe I waited so long to go shopping there again. Pros: Great selection, helpful staff Cons: It's hard to park in the South End - I recommend taking the T more

Never received order 4/16/2008

I placed 2 orders (approx $600 worth of merchandise + next day shipping) over a month ago and never received any of it. I've written all email addresses and called the number listed -it goes straight to voice mail which is always full. I haven't received a response from Eros Boutique concerning my order and as they are located out of state I have no other way of contacting them so it looks like I'm out the money. The irony is I picked them above another store due to their professional looking website. I've seen lots of advertising for them so expected them to be legitimate. Cons: did not deliver goods, cannot be contacted more

Worst customer serivice ever!! 4/13/2008

After driving to Boston to visit my girlfriend, I walked into this shop on 4/12/08 with intentions on making an expensive purchase and was turned around immediately and told to leave simply because I had a Pennsylvania drivers license. I am 21 years of age and tried to explain it was a legitimate license, but this lady was extremely irrational and I was treated with a major attitude like I was a criminal. note to younger enthusiasts....unless you have a full beard, gray hair, and/or balding, don't attempt to walk into this shop if you are out of state. I wouldn't even purchase anything from their online store simply because of the way they treat their customers. more
< Previous 1 2 Next >
HOLIDAY DISCOUNT :
15% OFF all yearly plans
Use YEAR15 at checkout. Expires 12/31/2016

Editorial

  • South End sex shop sets the standard for those looking to experiment or to restock the bedside toy-chest.

  • 6/28/2006 Provided by Citysearch

Additional information

  • Payments:

    Cash, Discover, American Express, Master Card, Visa
  • Neighborhoods:

    Shawmut, South End

Best Deals and Recommendations