JavaScript is not enabled.
Ed Robinson Laundry & Dry Clng - Irmo, SC - Reviews page 1 - Judysbook

Ed Robinson Laundry & Dry Clng

Claim
marker
317 Royal Tower Dr
Irmo, SC 29063
marker
(803) 781-3055
Incorrect info? Correct your listing

Main categories:

Dry Cleaning

Reviews

( 0 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 0 )
( 1 )

Best

All reviews seem negative

Worst

This really happened at the Ed Robinson's on Sparkleberry Rd, but I feel it applies to all of them. I took a bunch of my work clothes to Ed Robinson's and when I got them back, on...

Don't care if they ruin your clothes 11/2/2007

This really happened at the Ed Robinson's on Sparkleberry Rd, but I feel it applies to all of them. I took a bunch of my work clothes to Ed Robinson's and when I got them back, one of my shirfts had a RED STAIN on it (looked like someone CUT themselves and then handled my shirt). I immediately pointed it out to the girl that was working and she told me they'd get it out. I went back the next day to pick it up and not only was the stain still there, but the color had faded from the spot where they obviously had tried to scrub it. This is a really nice shirt $298 retail, but I got in on sale for $140. I told the girl this and she told me to call this lady which I did. She told me that she would talk to the owner and call me back Friday. I told her the shirt was still available online but that since it was on sale and this brand is really nice, the shirt wouldn't last long. Of course, I heard nothing from the lady on Friday. I called back Monday and left a message. I called back Tuesday and spoke with someone else, who said that they were waiting on a response from Mr. Robinson. By the time Wednesday had rolled around, the shirt was no longer available in my size (of course). Not only did the lady I'd been speaking to not even remember who I was or even really seem to care that I was frustrated and upset over the situation, at NO POINT during this THREE WEEK ordeal did ANYONE offer to at least return my money for the cleaning. I'm mean you ruin a $140 shirt, the least you can do is give me my $7 dollars back that I paid for you to ruin it! I still have not heard anything from MR. ROBINSON, who obviously could care less about his customers. I'm NEVER EVER going back to ANY of the Ed Robinson's again b/c apparently if something goes wrong, you can't count on anyone to fix it. more
< Previous 1 Next >
HOLIDAY DISCOUNT :
15% OFF all yearly plans
Use YEAR15 at checkout. Expires 12/31/2016

Additional information

  • Hours:

    Sat: 8am-2pm, Mon-Fri: 7am-7pm
  • Neighborhoods:

    Northwest Columbia, Northwest

Best Deals and Recommendations